Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

I haven't frozen to death -- yet

Saturday, Jan. 17, 2009 @ 2:52 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Brain not functioning today, as The Teenager kept me up all night. (no not in a bad way, ie he's not in trouble, just hyped up and the noise and light were not compatible with my sleeping habits and it drives me nuts if he is up after I go to bed. Even though he didn't do anything, except watch movies and make a mess.

Time for some randomness as my brain is all over the place today.

I took the 43 Things Personality Quiz and found out I'm a
Healthy Self-Improving Tree Hugger

I guess that's what they call almost vegan, cloth bag carrying, herb takers these days.

My co-Irker is driving me nuts. Apparently StanLee (Spider-Man obessive extra-unoridnary), has problems with anything on the desk. As I know have share a cube with this guy (I'm days, he's nights), its gotten to the point where somebody has to go down. And to paraphrase one of my favorite quotes, he may be younger and faster, but I'm older and I have more insurance. I've brought it up to several higher rungs and so far nothing. I mean really is a few magazine in a magazine thing out of the way, and a box of kleenexes really making his job that tough. If something doesn't happen soon, I may be forced to do something incredibly immature, yet oh so cathartic and satisfying, like hanging Peter Parker in effgy (sorry Spidey fans).

It is a heat wave this weekend. We are already up to 20 odd degrees in the positive. IF some of you have watched the national news, you know that earlier this week we were down to -36 (-44 ina few places not to far way) with windchills that make Siberia seem tropical. Walking outside was like stepping into a flash freezer. Add in over 3 almost 4 feet of snow, and it starts to feel like maybe I should be taking a reindeer to work, instead of a car.

This is the last year I can call my self a 30-something. Only 8 more months until I get to enjoy being the big 4-0. Yippee.

Next Thursday is my very first mammogram. I am so excited I could almost well, almost do something very unexited people do.

Everyday Warren is starting look and sound more like a red headed version of his father. My baby is also about due for his very first shave. When they answer the phone its almost impossible to tell if it is Mike or Warren, excep t for how they talk. That is very disconcerting.

I haven't fallem off the planet yet, but I have been hibernating. Absolute zero is just a little to cold to venture out anymore than absolutly neccessary.

This morning Warren and I had some bonding time watching Fast Times at Ridgemont High. I sure miss little moments like that. Even if I did have to explain a few small details that only someone from the 80's would get. (like smelling your newly copied test schedule).

Time to go take a nap. The laundry and dishes can survive on more day with out me.

TTFN.. Metaphors be with you

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads