Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Good news, bad news

Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2008 @ 5:25 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Finally someone in the world besides me speaks fluent Warren.

I've had a hard time with Warren and Local Middle School. I want to give my son the benefit of the doubt, as well the the ability to handle dealing with people he doesn't like. On the other hand some people are almost impossible to deal with, or at the least very difficult.

Sometimes its hard to know who to beieve. I will always go to bat for my son, but at the same time, he has often only told me part of the story, so its easy to believe the teacher's side of it as well. I always felt like I wasn't sure who to believe, but something felt off, even though I couldn't put my finger on it. I had suspicions, but I also thought maybe Warren was being dramatic, or a little paranoid.

But when a long time professional who's spent most of her teaching career dealing with troubled kids {some seriously messed up kids}, confirms that maybe you aren't nuts and your son isn't as off the mark as you were wondering, it is a relief.

Warren won't have to return to LMS, or be in the Self contained classroom, which really wasnt' fair {let's see how any of us function when we are being followed every minute by someone waiting for us to screw up, expecting it}. His DBR teacher/education coordinater will be moving him to new district Middle school. Its only for the last 3 weeks of school, so it will be interesting, but it will give him a chance to prove himself, that he can handle the stress of a regular 8th grade curriculum, and day.

I am so hoping this works out. If it means driving him on my own to a new district next year {same teacher will be at Local 9th Grade academy, next year most likely}, or him taking public transportation, well I'm willing to do it. And I'm pretty sure Warren is too.

He is excited about it, and really wants to prove himself.

While you're sending us prayers and good vibes, could you also send them to my Uncle Paul who is in the mid to late stages of Alziemers {to the point he can't be left alone} and two good friends of my family that I've know for years. The husband is in poor health and recently broke a hip. They don't expect him to leave the hospital. His wife is stressing out, and suffering bad health due to a lifetime of diabetes finally catching up to her {her feet are getting bad and she's having other issues}, the stress of her husband and the bills is also taking its toll. They've been married over 50 years. He's a WWII vet and Bataan survivor. He deserves better than this. So do their children and grandchildren. So does my Uncle, my mom's last living brother.

Thank you...

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads