Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Crazy 8

Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2008 @ 5:58 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

8 Things I�m Passionate About
1.My son
2.Health, mine and those I love
3.vegetarian cooking
4.Reading
5.blogging
6.exersise
7.movies
8.learning

8 Things I Want to Do Before I Die
1.Be a grandmother and a great-grandmother.
2.See my son become a happy well ajusted successful adult
3.Visit all the places in Europe where my anscestors are from.
4.Find out the truth about somethings regaarding my dad. My aunt is the only one who can tell me, and so far she hasn't returned my letter. I didn't ask any of the big questions, just a few small ones.
5.visit as many states as possible
6.be published (under my own, not as part of a compilation, which I already am)
7.Go back to school
8. get my finances straightened out.

8 Things I Say Often
1. F*** 2. What the hell is her problem?? (I do cuss-tomer care).
3. What the F***
4. Holy "fill in the blank" Batman.
5. Ahhh Sh**
6. UFF DA (hey I am have Scandahovian after all)
7. "Thank you for calling ******, This is Holly. How may I help you.
8. "May I start with your customer number please"

8 Books I�ve Read Recently
1.Metamorphasis and Other Short Stories by Franz Kafka (dude is seriously depressing, but an awesome writer).
2. Ulyesses by James Joyce. I wish I had read this years ago. I love the way it is written, a bit hard to follow in places, but still cool.
3. Vegetarian Family cooking. I don't have the book in front of me so I'm not sure of the author
4.Muses, Madmen and Prophets (again with the author), a book about the hearing of voices from a religious, societal, and psychological viewpoint.
5.Grains..(ditto) about all sort of different recipes and information on assorted grains, particularly those such as Teff or Amaranth that aren't part of most people's diets.
6.Vegetable Harvest, sensing a theme I think.
7. Ten simple solutions to stress
8.Norweigan Vocabulary {a basic book, but quite intersting.

8 Songs I Could Listen to Over and Over By no means inclusive, in no particular order, and may vary with my mood
1. Pinball Wizard by The Who
2. Behind Blue Eyes by The Who
3. Mother's Little Helper by The Rolling Stones.
4. RESPECT by Aretha Franklin
5. The Wall (all of it) by Pink Floyd
6. Free Bird by Lynrd Skynard
7. Maurguritaville by Jimmy Buffet
8 I Will Survive by Gloria Gaynor


8 Things That Attract Me to My Best Friends
1. humor
2. character
3. Open minds
4. Intelligence
5. some similiar interests
6. fun to hang around
7. caring
8. thoughtfulness

8 People I Think Would Have Really Interesting Answers for Crazy 8s
1. Robin Williams
2. Ringo Starr
3. Syd Barret
4. George Carlin
5. My son
6. Archie *** (person at work)
7. Douglas Adams (no one said they had to be living)
8. John Waters

Amazing what a little kindness can do to make someones day.

Someone actually sent a thank you note to the company I work at and mentioned me by name. I didnt' do anything special beyond what I would do for anyone in that circumstance, but its nice to be remembered.

More good news later. Gotta shut down 6.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads