Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

A city full of idiots

Saturday, Mar. 01, 2008 @ 5:54 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Why does a little nicer weather bring out the inner moron for so many people?


Yesterday, I was almost late for work as there was some sort of major pile up on South 45th street. I have no idea what happened but there was a rather newish SUV in the ditch on one side, an old car in the ditch across the intersection in the ditch {same side of the road, but facing the wrong way} as well as several cars and pickups on the turn along with a couple school buses and half of Fargos "finest" taking statements and directing traffic. Why they were also directing traffic at the next intersection when there wasn't that much and the lights were working perfectly is a question I won't ask.


On my way home I was comming down 32nd Ave South, after running some errands an the traffic seems rather slow even for "no rushing" hour. It seems there was another car accident on the 36th st exit, involving a car and a truck with a pusher on the front {like a snowplow, only a pickup}.


Earlier the day I was driving down 32nd, near country kitchen when some young moron assumed the red light was merely a suggestion and rushed thru on a right turn nearly taking out both me and the Infinite in front of me. Fortunatly the Infinity was able swerve in to the next lane, while I had the reflexes and the brakes to stop in time. Even worse he had the nerve to GIVE ME a dirty look and a finger. To be fair it was probably in response to my use of both a finger and my right elbow to convery exactly what I thought of him, something somewhat out of character for me, unless dealing with extreme moronity.


I think I'm in the wrong business. The body shops around here, must be raking it in, faster than they can deposit it.


Just because it is thawing during the day, doesn't mean it has suddenly skipped from February to July. You would think people who have lived here for how long would have clue how to drive in the slippery slush that is inevitable every single bloody freaking spring. But alas, no. People are idiots, especially certain SUV drivers who think because they are 4 wheel drive they can do handle anything at any speed.


"Morons..I'm surrounded by Morons".


Holy crap..It's 6am already. Damn. Well I'm the one who volunteered for overtime. I don't want it, but my bank account does. After work I have to rush home throw my vegan chilli in the crock pot and my vegan cornbread in the oven load up the car and head off the the Veg potluck. I love those folks.


Tommorrow is Warrenday. The Dink's friend {he's earned a temporary upgrade from Idiot, though he did slide back to Jackass a few days ago, but he's moving back up} is letting us use his snowmobile. I can't wait. I'm also making Warren my famous banana pancakes.


Gonna be another fast busy weekend.


Off to start the running.


Happy belated Leap year, and Happy birthday to anyone who only gets a B-day every 4 years.


TTFN

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads