Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Jackasses, everywhere

Friday, Jan. 25, 2008 @ 6:54 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

What the hell is it with someguys? They act like human beings, behave decent, do you a few nice favors, and than suddenly expect that you are going to pay them back with sex. When you don't they get all put off, and offeneded and try to make you feel guilty, because its your fault that you aren't a couple anymore and your the one who's all frigid and screwed up, becaue a month of good behavior is somehow supposed to make the last 15 year of HELl, have never happened. Must be brain damage I tell you.


In fact I know it is brain damage, how else could one explain how same said person pictured above in all his glory, would also actually state that one's lack of interst {in him, not in sex} is the reason that thier child is having so many problems.


Same "person" also can't see how is yelling and lecturing said offspring over and over with same thing, makes said offspring angry and more distant, and acts all suprised when said offsring prefers to talk to mother over father, as mother listens and doesn't judge or lecture. Mother understands that sometimes offspring is frustrated, overwhelmed and feeling tag teamed. Said offspring needs to vent and release, usually not meaning all he is saying, but calms down when given time to think, and be heard. Said offspring also needs to know that he is supported even when disagreed with. A parent's job description includes unconditional love, even when one totally disagrees with the child's choices. I may hate some of the bad choices he is making, but he is my child, and always will be my child.

Sheesh. Some people are so dense and selfish as to be UN-BE-LIEVE-ABLE. Sometimes it really just isn't about you.


Warren is having some hard times again. He is trying, but its a struggle. Yesterday's suprise meeting didn't help. I know how he feels about being caught off guard. I hate it just as much. But I've got all I can do to hang on to my own mental health right now.


I feel so sorry for Heath Ledger's family. Another young man with the universe ahead of him, cut down for no good reason. There but for the grace of a higher power. Take away the money, fame and talent,{znd career} that could easily be me.


That is also why I refuse to Brittany Bash, or even gossip. It should be clear to anyone that this woman is having a breakdown. She needs to be left alone, she needs to get out of the spotlight and get some help. this isn't some spoiled starlet, this is a serious mental health issue, and I hope someone close to her can help her get the services she needs, or she too may be another tragic victim or our obsession with the unimportant so we can forget the crap in our own lives and make ourselves feel better by talking trash about others. Ditto for Paris, Lindsey, Nicole. Let any of us try walking in thier Manolo's for a while. See how wee like having stalkerazzi follow us in to the toilet and dig in our garbages, see how well we maintain our mental health, when the whole planet thinks they know all our business and discuses us ad nauseum.


Personally I have enough real life in my life. I don't need to infer from bits and pieces of the lives of people I've never bet and dont' really know, regaardless of what the media might lead us to otherwise think.



|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads