Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

untitled update

Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008 @ 5:20 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Once again, nothing major to report. Its kinda nice actaully to not have anything too much to rant about. I think I deserve a break.


Warren is doing quite well, this week at least. We had a great visit, today despite the cold. {when you live in a state where -5 is considered warming up, you know cold}. I just wish we could have more time together, to go do something fun. Hopefully next week.


Yesterday I went to a potluck put on by the local vegetarian/vegan society. I was amazed at what a variety of people there are in that group. Its been a long time since I've had a relaxing fun night out, with grownups.


We also played a nice game of pass the baby. One of the members has an 8 month old girl, Haven, who is beyond cute, and such a little ham. Warren would have been freaking out by all the attention, but she was eating it up with a spoon.


I almost forgot how much I love babies. Let me qualify that, how much I love OTHER PEOPLE's babies. I love the smiles and the giggles, and the antics. But I also love giving that back to thier moms at the end of the day and letting someone else deal with the smelly diapers, midnight feedings and mystery rashes. I wouldn't trade being Warren's mom for antything, but I sure as heck don't wish to go thru that again. But it sure was a hoot to pretend for an hour.


Babies always fascinate me, they are so sweet and lovable, and cute. So full of potential for anything, any possibility. So where, at what point does that change. When do they loose that wonder at everything, that ability to take joy in such simple things as a game of peek a boo? I think we all need to recapture a bit of that.


Speaking of change, I think my ex has been possesed by one of the pod people. I'm not saying he's suddenly turned wonderful, but he is suddenly acting like a reasonable person, well most of the time. We've actually had intelligent conversations. Some wonders will never cease I guess. He still gets on my nerves and some things I am a long way from forgiving, much less forgetting. But for Warren's sake, hopefully we can remain civilized.


Of course a large part of it, I'm pretty sure, has to do with my getting my head screwed on straight and taking care of myself. The saner I am the less of a jack ass he seems to be. He seems to be trying, so out of compassion I'm cutting him some slack.


When I was heavier he used to look at me like something on his shoe, now all of a sudden. He's a hungry cat and I'm fresh tuna. Its flattering an annoying at the same time.


Hope everyone else is warm. According to the weather it was -25 as a low last night. That's actual air temp, not windchill. So those of you with temps in the 30's, quite your whining. hehehe.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads