Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

In an Octopus's Garden

Friday, Dec. 07, 2007 @ 9:11 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com









height=26 width=132 alt="Google Groups">

Subscribe to Blessed are the cracked

Email:


Visit this group



Because I am a very lazy person right now, I have decided instead of trying to find some new place to put my pictures I am just going to email the link. I created a Google Group, so I can also share more personal information on a different blog and control access, as there are somethings I really don't want to share with the entire web world. If you would like to join go ahead and sign up, I believe the invite requires you to identify yourself if the email doesn't make it obvious who you are.


Speaking of good news {okay not really, but it makes a good segway}, I think this might actually be a good week to buy lottery tickets. The Idiot is behaving himself, I have a decent amount of money in the bank, and best of all, not only does Warren seem to be doing well, he actually made Student of the Week at his school this week. I am so proud of him. Maybe now I'll stop feeling like I am waiting for the other shoe to crash on my head. I am sure he won it as most improved {in behavior if not academics, where he is good already}. I am so happy for him.


It is seriously freezing here again. Looks like after one "warm" day of highs in the teens/low twenties we are back to the -temps again. We are definately having a white Christmas. As long as it doesn't turn into another 96/97 {winter from beyond hell, that whole year was pure unadalterated hell and I don't just mean the weather}, I will be fine.


Since I have nothing else to write, I leave you with 10 odd random bits of Cranky Trivia.


  1. I walked on my toes until I was 7, almost 8.
  2. I can't stand to walk around naked even with the blinds down and the door locked I still have to have a towel or robe on, or I feel well naked..
  3. I have broken my toe, ankle, wrist and finger all on my left side. Leaving my right side much stronger and more flexible
  4. When I was really little I wanted to be a gymnast, but there was no one for me to take lessons or training from.
  5. When I was a bit older I wanted to be an astronaut. Obviously that didn't work out.
  6. I can reverse curl until my toes are on the floor behind my head, but when I try to sit on my knees my knees hurt.
  7. When I was in middle school/high school I used to have several pen pals from around the US, but I haven't talked to any of them in 20 years.
  8. I absolutely can't stand the taste or smell of bananas, but when they are baked into something like bread or pancakes {or even in smoothies if there is a small amount and they are hidden behind other flavors}, I will eat them and like them.
  9. Many of my current favorite foods are food I refused to eat as a child. {eggs, saurkraut, watermelon, etc..}
  10. Movie violence {ie action movies, things that only happen in movie world} don't bother me at all, but movies with violence of a real world nature {such as Dead Man Walking, The Passion, a few others}, I can't watch. I just can't handle it.


    Tommorrow should be a fun adn busy day. I need to vaccuum, clean out the fridge, buy groceries, hit two libraries, and go to NDSU to buy my mom's Xmas gift, figure out what to send my brother and my Aunt's family and also get some gym time in.


    I'm waiting until I get my Xmas bonus before I decide what to get Warren. He's easy for me to shop for, I'm just not sure what I can afford to spend, on Arnold Swchartzen-juinor. I have an idea of what I want to get, I just hope I can.

    |

    Prequels ~ Sequels

    Daily Dumbass:
    Thankful For:
    Music of the mind: :

    ~*~Have you read these~*~

    ~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
    ~ She's baaack ~
    ~ testing ~
    ~ Facebook me ~
    ~ Bleech ~






    Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

    All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

    Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
    Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

    This Web site is Registered with Published.com



    Creative Commons 

License
    /> This work is licensed
    under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads