Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Great White North

Sunday, Dec. 02, 2007 @ 8:57 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Seven inches as of 8pm last night, and its still comming down, though not nearly as heavy. Winter never sneaks in on kitten feet, it always comes charging in like an angry elephant. You'd think I'd be used to it by now.

Last nights weather was a doozy. For a while there it was snowing at a rate of an inch per hour. On the brightside, I have discovered I have an excellent winter car. I love this car, even when the temps dipped below zero he starts right up. He also handles the snow and ice packed roads like a trooper, though some of them were pretty scary. My normal 15 minute drive home was over 30 minutes.

Most of the reason I think is that thre is this one part of my ride home where there are very steep ditches on either side of the road, Normally they are no big deal, but when the roads are super icy and covered with snow pack {and reduced visibility} they scare the crap out of me. normal speed limits on that road are 40, I was creepign along at about 15, pissing off the SUV's who wanted to show off. but screw it, if I were to go in that ditch I would be done for.

By the time I got home and saw all the DBGR letters [nothing bad, nothing I didn't already know} and the messages from the above, which were also nothing bad, as it turns out my son just wanted to talk to me, and forgot I worked this weekend, I was shaking so bad I couldn't even hold the letters to read them. Fortunately a Xanax and some banana pancakes {with raspberry syrup} and a couple steaming cups of camomile tea brought my nerves under control.

Warren is doing great. They started him on a new med, and he is taking the other one he refused. I am optimistic it will help,but part of me is still worried and anxious about another downfall.

Note to self: no more plastic spatulas {flippers}, until you learn not to turn on the front burner when you really mean to turn on the rear burner. You're just lucky to have saved your favorite cast iron pan.

Note to anyone who doesn't already know it: MCI sucks rotten smelly eggs. I sent in a payment over a week ago, and they are still trying to collect it from me. I tried to call them and thier 24 hour customer nonservice line isn't 24 hour. I go to the web site and I can see my last statement and I can send them money, but no where can I find anything to indicate that they rec'd my payment. I am also still getting nasty phone-o-grams from them. I'd wish a pox on them, but I'd probably loose my phone service all together if I did.

I don't really want to go anywhere today, but hopefully things will be nice and plowed out by this afternoon, so I can visit Warren. I promised him a pizza. I figure with as good of a week as he's been having, the least I can do is bring him one of his favorites. But I really don't want to go out.

With this weather I'd really rather make a nice big bowl of popcorn and spend the say on the couch with Butch and Sundance {second most quotable movie ever}.

Hope everyone else enjoys this lovely winter weather.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads