Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Transformers

Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2007 @ 9:42 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Took The Teenager to the dentist today. Clean bill of health. Well he has a couple of slightly crooked teeth, but they can't be seen and they aren't bad enough to cause problems, so they can be left alone as it would just be cosmetic. His wisdom teeth are also as they should be. So as long as he keeps up with the brushing and flossing he'll be fine. The kid has had one small cavity in 14 years and that was 7 years ago. Yet if you asked The Idiot about it, he would make it sound like the kid was fed Oreos for breakfast and went to sleep with a cup of Mt. Dew everynight, cause his teeth aren't perfectly perfect.


Obviously he has't looked at his own mouth in the mirror lately.


Speaking of The Teenager, it seems he is still having issues with the correct screwing on of the head. Its seems my little genius has decided he is so smart he can just play the system to get what he wants, with out a clue that just maybe us old people {most of whom happen to be former teenagers}, by old people he means anyone over 25, might be smart enough to know when some one is just playing them. UGH..


To be 14 again, and know all the answers to everything... No thanks.. 14 sucked.


Tonight I finally rented Transformers. Clearly it was written by someone who watched a lot of teen action movies in the 80's. Think Red Dawn, War Games, The Manhatten Project, etc.. But I must say it did rock. Okay yes its silly, but its fun silly. My brother had tons of those things. I could transform and un transform them in seconds. {key word being could. I doubt I've retained my Autobot skills}.


I loved the movie for what it is, a silly action popcorn flick. A great stress reliever, and a great excuse to gorge on popcorn. Its not Pan's Labryinth, but it is cool.


Which is sad, in a twisted way. This is the kind of movie that Warren and I would have had a blast watching. We would have gone to the theatre early and would have been giddy all the way home talking about it. It was one of our few shared interests, one of the few things I was able to pass on to him. But instead he watched it at DBR [excuse me DBGR - gotta love title IX}.
And I finally rented it at home.


We don't agree on all movies. I'm starting to like more serious movies again, and have lately been renting a lot of the old classics, as well as new movies, both fun popcorn flicks, and more serious movies, even the occasional 'arty' flick. He prefers anything involving cars {he will never forgive Vin Diesel for The Pacifier}, girls {he is a 14 year old boy after all}, and/or gross out jokes. Translation he has teenage boy taste. But it crosses over.


We both love Harry Potter, we both love the LOTR, SW, Narnia, etc.. We both love to leave reality for a couple hours and suspend our disbelieve {to say nothing of the laws physics, chemistry and biology}, for a couple hours of pure fun.


He is the most emotionally challanging person I know {I won't count his father, he's not challanging, he's just beyond help. He's 46, if he hsn't a clue yet, no one can give it to him}. He frustrates me, worries me, drives me to want to inbibe controlled substances, and makes me hurt like no one can. Yet I miss him dearly. I"m at peace knowing he is safe and well cared for, but its still too quiet here.


He's not ready to live at home again with me, but I miss him terribly. Both emotionally and figuratively. I want him here, but I also want my little boy back.


The one who as still a bit naive and inncocent, who thought he could conquer the world, who still beieved in Santa Clause and thought mom could magically make the stop lights change colors by pointing and could cure boo boos by blowing away the ouchies.


I miss the days of him snuggling up with me to watch tv or begging me to read to him every night. {he still loves to have me read to him.. shhhh. 14 year old boys have fragile egos}. Who wanted to play with me and hang out, even when I was busy.


I knew those days woudl come to an end, all kids grow up eventually {if thier parents are lucky}, but this isn't the way I planned on it.


I'm not dealing nearly so well as I appear to be.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads