Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Who do Voodoo?

Sunday, Oct. 21, 2007 @ 6:43 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Very important lesson learned. When one is to lazy to find a scissors and instead grabs a knife to open a bag of lettuce that won't give, one needs to take great pains to account for the location of all ten digits on both sides of the bag. If one fails to do this, one will wind up with a very disgusting secret ingredient in their salad dressing.


Okay, not really as it wasn't that bad, just a minor slice near my finger tip, but is was definately not my idea of fun and as it is my left pointer finger, it makes typing a little more intersting. Also like most small cuts, it bleeds like a freaking amputation, so you think it is much worse than it really is.


That was just the tip of the iceburg, pardon the slight pun. Fortunately it was also the worst. However it does seem as though sometime on Friday somebody snuck in to my house and spiked my soy milk with klutz powder.


Over the last three days, I have tripped over my own feet, dropped numerous items, including a tupperware container with my lunch with popped partially open spraying tomato sauce on the floor, the fridge, my pants and coat, and some poor person's pink canvas lunch bag. I did my best to clean it up, but still yuck. At least my tupperware was still okay and my lunch was more or less still okay, minus the part that flew out. It was a screw top container so most of it was contained, but the lid was knocked loose at an angle.


I also managed to drop food all over my shirt at least three different times during the day. There is really something wrong with the picture when your shirt contains a complete record of your meals for the day, including my tea. To say nothing of burning my mouth because I was too eager and couldn't give my tea enough time to cool. That also probably explains why my favorite salsa didn't taste right last night, and why my tongue hurt to eat it.


I won't even get into how many times I managed to trip over what is apparently an invisible curb that only my feet seem to find. Oh and I also walked in to the door at least twice.


If it ain't klutz powder than I need to make some sort of amends with whoever put this curse on me, before I drive into a tree or something. {Did I mention I almost drove over the curb because my mind was on Jupiter or Saturn and I wasn't paying attention to what gear I was in.}


I am really not this out of it, I swear. I've been cursed or something.


I have also come to the conclusion that Great Harvest needs to ban the sale o Pumpkin Swirl bread, as it has addictive qualities generally found only in street narcotics. As such I can not be trusted to be alone when a loaf of said bread is in the kitchen.

Damn..

But at least pumpkin and whole wheat are healthy. I looked up the nutrtion information. While its hardly a carrot by any stretch, its not quite as bad as I thought. I guess I'll have to do a few more lunges and squats at BodyPUMP tommorrow. Or go for a ten mile jog. Sheesh.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads