Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

-

Friday, Oct. 12, 2007 @ 7:20 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Thapunk..


If you all heard a thupunk about 11:30ish cst this morning, that was the sound of the other shoe dropping. Luckily it wasn't a really loud thupunk, but it was loud enough for me.


I didn't get many, if any, details from Warren, but it seems he is showig more classic bipolar signs. He is acting more and more like a teenage version of his father. Why not? Warren is 14 and thinks he is 24, his father is 45 and acts like an emotionally delayed 15 year old. Of course some of his behavior is also a more severe form of some behaviors oddly reminiscant of some of my own less flattering acts.


He seems to have inherited the hot/cold gene. He sails along fine for a long period things both hunky and dory and than bam, Sybilboy comes out to play and all hell freaks out, but most times he gets a grip and than can't see what the big deal was and thinks we all over reacted. Most tiems he is fine, but than he goes thru period of hyper good, periods of flipping out for short term and than periods of just not giving a damn and having to work to function. Can we say no chance the hospital gave us the wrong kid.

The good news is he was able to get a grip on himself and come back to calmville. He seems to hold things in too long over the big issues, and then flips his lid double over some small little thing. He also tends to blow up about things to people who have no control over them, instead of figuring out how to work through channels with some one who might actually have some power to change thigns. There is more to it but, it is rather hard to explain it all. At least he is accepting that he is grounded all weekend, and seems to be behaving just wonderfully again.


He was happy that I am still comming to see him Sunday, and I am still bringing him my apparently now famous peanutbutter cookies. I'm really pissed about his actions earlier, but he is still my son. For better, for worse, for always he is my son, and you don't turn your back on family. You get pissed and mad as hell and vent out, but they are still your family. {unless they are toxic or dangerous, in which case you need to get out, say good bye and leave no forwarding address, but that is a different issue}.


Oh did I mention in addition to his repetroire of cars and other motorized creations my son has added certain famous plants of an illegal nature to his art work creations. I tell you, my life is never with out drama.


Tommorrow I'm going to the Women's Showcase, and just have some fun, pick up a shitwad a freebies and maybe take in a seminar or two {the ones on Pioneer women, and women in ND history sound good, but I've gotten a bit more girly lately and who knows maybe a little something on make up or something. Yeah I know, even Ripley is having a hard time beleiving it}.


Sunday I am going to UU and then my usual with Warren. I still have to fit laundry, dishes and a few other boring responsibilities in there, but I'll make that up as I go along, like I usually do.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads