Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Sons

Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007 @ 8:41 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Got to visit with Warren again. He's off FOCUS, and being remarkably accepting of things. He's still not crazy about things, but he seems to be making the best of it {or biding his time, I'm not sure which}.


Silly boy always wants mom to come during dinner so he can get double helpings {since he knows I don't drink milk {except soy} or eat meat [lost my desire for it, and well if slaughterhouses had glass walls, there'd be a hell of a lot more vegetarians in the world. I could go one but I'll behave}.


I don't force my views on my son, but we talk about why I feel they way I do about things, and what my values are {as well as his point of view on things}, but he isn't a little boy anymore and is getting old enough that he is going to have to figure things out for himself and decide which path he wants to follow. Though at this age, I think I still have more than a little influence.


I'm hoping they will let me take him to services with me on Sundays. The local UU has a great teen program and I think he would get a lot out of it. He needs some open minded religious instruction to help him pick the path that is right for him. It has to be his choice, I wish I could make it for him but he's reached the point where I am still an influence and a safety net, but the road he travels is his own choosing. I can't believe he's an 8th grader all ready.


Seems like just yesterday we were buying Scooby Doo underoos and pokemon cards. Now he's moved to Hot Rod Magazine, designing his own car ideas and other things too mature for me to contemplate, including some that I think 14 is still too young for.


On the other hand I should be grateful he is sharing things with me that I would rather do my own appendectimy than share with my mother. I love being close with my son, but sometimes I think it is easier when I am in the dark and can enjoy the pleasure of ignornance. Nobody ever said parenthood was easy. I wish I could share more details but for my son's privacy there are somethings I am unable to talk about.


I've also discovered new muscles I never knew I had. I did a BodyPUMP class this morning and now my biceps and quads are contemplating mutiny. A few more weeks of this and I may make 8's by Christmas yet.


I think its time to back my gym bag and hit the hay. I'm exhausted and can't even think straight. I also have an odd craving for oatmeal, with mangos, walnuts and honey. go figure.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads