Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

She's baaack

Saturday, Sept. 01, 2007 @ 10:32 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I think she's finally back, at least for awhile.


Today was scarily productive, and in a good way. I managed to sleep in and still eat decent before stripping the beds and packing up all the dirty laundry. Made a run to the bank to pay bills and get some cash.


Took a lovely trip to another farmer's market {loading up on more beets, as well as onions, apples, cukes, eggplant and some carrots too} followed by going to the bread store {and allowing my self the treat of one of thier awesomely orgasmic out of this world oatmeal chocolate chip cookies. They also have enough calories to keep an elephant going but that's beside the point}.


I also returned some books adn dvd's to the library, and found too many more, {with all the crap going on the last few years I forgot how much I love to read}. The library was quite the interesting stop as I got to watch MN's finest haul of some mentally ill guy who was clearly pharmaceutically enhanced. I understand he needs to be away from the public as he could be dangerous, I just hope he gets some help. I kind of felt sorry for him, though I certainly wouldn't want to live near him.

I stopped at the Asian Market on my way back from the library for a couple bags of candied ginger.


Then I washed all the bedding and laundry, stopping on my way home at Hobby Lobby{ they were having a sale} and picked up some sketch pads and drawing pencils for Warren {only 6 bucks baby}.

Came home and put away the laundry, remade the beds, and did sone heavy snooping cleaning in Warren's room. {while listening to a dvd of the Newport Folk festivals from the 60's, cause I never like to be easy to figure out}


Relax, today I had snacks in the car, and after I got home I had a real lunch, with tuna salad {I put red onions, celery and multi colored peppers in mine} on a whole wheat onion poppy seed bagel with baby lettuces, tomatos, cucumbers and more onions. Add some peppers and carrots and cukes on the side and you have actual food.

I also went to Wally World and got Warren a rotary pencil sharpener {they aren't allowed the kind with razors} and another car magazine, and treated myself to a new t-shirt {its men's but I'll take anything that says small and fits} and some pretty panties {cause I may not be very feminine but I'm still a girl}, some epsom salts {great for baths} a pretty {but rather cheap} bra, and some socks {cause everybody needs socks}. And a side trip to the dollar store, cause some times dollar stores have the coolest {and bizarest} stuff. But I was cheap. I just got tissues and paper towels and a few other minor neccesities.


I also vaccumed and cleaned out my traveling garbage can car, before going to the video store and comming home to chill and watch movies.


If you want to see a cool, but quirky movie I suggest renting NeverWas. It comes off like it is going to be one thing and it turns out to be something entirely different and a whole lot better. The human mind is a very vast and interesting place. Maybe its just cause I can relate to the whole retreat in to a fantasy world, when reality is too much to cope with, especially as a child.


Tommorow I get to have another visit with Warren and I'll probably go chill at Barnes and Nobles, cause its my favorite place in the world {well top ten anyway}.


I also need to do some major overhauling on my kitchen.


I love three day weekends. Especially since I'll also get to sleep in on Tuesday. My doctor's appointment is before I go in late to work. I'm trying not to stress too much. If I think all systems will be go, than they will be right??

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads