Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

For once - I"m not whining, moaning or complaining.

Sunday, Jul. 29, 2007 @ 8:20 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

If I had the time and the money I think I'd throw a party right now.


Warren looks to be getting into a reasonably good place very shortly (knock wood).


Two of the four people I wrote to regaarding the fiasco of the previous placement are actually looking into it and doing something. I recieved an email and a phone call from Hoeven's (governor - I didn't vote for)office (staffer). I haven't been able to call her back since she was out Friday. And a lovely official letter from Conrad (state Senator - Washington bigwig who has been ND senator since before I was old enough to vote). The AG's office sent me a polite can't do anything letter, and another non official organization I was refferred to by a friend who works with Medicare (albeit in Vermont and not ND), directed me to.
I've never had a voice before, much less someone to listen to it. Even if nothing comes of it, I feel so much better knowning I tried ("tis better to try and to fail, than to fail to try"). For the first time in my life I have power.


I weighed myself after cardio at the gym. I am at 165, and only 15 pounds from my first major goal. I was ready to celebrate right there when I saw the numbers slide down (medical type scale).


I was able to job up to 4.5 mph today. I could only keep it up for about 10 minutes and had to drop back to 3.5, but it is far sight from when I could barely manage 2 mph.


I tried on clothes today, and didn't feel like crying. I am thrilled to death to wear a 12 jeans and an 8/10 top. That second one had me doing a Snoopy dance in the dressing room. I also tried on a two piece swim suit, but had to remove it before the mirror exploded. (and my eyes fell out. sometimes will never be). Needless to say. I now have another pair of jeans and two more t-shirts, one turquoise and one deep purple)


I read the entire HP 7 (the day I got it, I was one of those fools in line at Barnes and Noble). I won't spoil anything for slowe readers or those who have to sit down with it. But I was totally right on two accounts, half right on one account and totally off on another acount. I could write a whole entry, but like others I'll respect the right of those who wish to be unspoiled. However if you don't care, or already know, feel free to email me.


I can do full on push ups, not many of them, but I can do them. Real push ups, not girly ones.


I'm going to be 38 in two weeks and I don't even care.
Suddenly I don't feel so old anymore, except when I look at my son and realize he is a foot taller and 30 pound heavier than I am. (and his hair is much longer too now).


I'm taking a class thru work and so far it is looking to be a whole lot easier than I anticipated. which is a good thing, but it also means I'm not learning much that I didn't already know. Though it will still look good if I'm ever up for a promotion or a lateral move (which is what I have my eye on right now).


My blood pressure is back to the good range. I was at 118/64 today. My pulse was at 84, but I had just walked rather fast before I got there, so that can be explained.


I hope this happy feeling lasts. I haven't enjoyed much for too long. I need a good smile.


Thank you all for everything. I have been slowly trying to catch up, but with my limited time I haven't been commenting. So I appologize for that, but I am trying to read up so I know what's going on with everyone.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads