Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Lots of stuff

Monday, Jun. 25, 2007 @ 8:08 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I did yoga yesterday afternoon. I"m not nearly as flexible as the teacher, or some of the other students, but for a first timer I suprised myself with what I could do. My teacher even gave me a good on my Warrior I. Towards the end I felt like I could fall asleep, I think I almost understand what they mean by a meditative state. My mind wasnt' a complete blank,but I did feel more focused, inward instead of on everything else that was going on. I feel much better right now.

Warren has finally been accepted to three different facilities. The closest one {Fergus Falls} won't have an opening for 8 weeks {unless djs can pull something off} so it looks like it will either be Masabi {Iron range in Northern Minnesota} or Woodworth {just outside DesMoines}. Masabi would be more convient, but my dads sister Nina {Nine-a, not Neena}, and my cousin Karen live in a suburb of DesMoines, so that has good and bad advantages. I'm kind of torn right now.

After work I decided to celebrate finally having some good news and treated myself to a meal out {somethign I havne't done in a long time}. On my way to see Warren there is an Indian restaurant. I go by it many times. I finally stopped in to check them out. They are a bit pricer than I expected, but the food was awesome.

It started with some crisp lentil bread {I can't remember what she called it}, with a mint sauce of some kind and a tandoori sauce. It was a bit exotic, but really quite good. It must have been. I couldnt' stop eating it.

I ordered the Baingan Bharta, which was heavenly. Ther was also enough food for 2 or 3 people. I will definately be back when they have the buffet. I'm so glad to have finally found a place with a whole menu section that is vegetarian. I have enough for lunch tommorrow and maybe even the day after.

I also bit the bullet and decided to sign up for our local YMCA's team in the American Heart Association walk. The walk {not race, or marathon, whew} is on August 16th.

I'm not really one to go around knocking on doors and begging people for money, but I am planning to print out a poster and put it up at work so people who want to donate can. That way they can come to me, no pressure.

I also have a page {http://heartwalk.kintera.org/faf/donorReg/donorPledge.asp?ievent=212395&supId=181127558 due to keyboard problems, I can't do a regular Link. If anyone wants to check it out.

I set my fund raising goal at the lowest. I'd love to get a free t-shirt just to have something to remember it by, to remind myself of what I did, and why I did it.

If you would like to donate you can donate online, or print out a form to mail in to the American Heart Association. If you do donate, please drop me an email, or a private message to let me know, so I can make sure I get credit towards my fund raising goal. If you would like, to donate, any amount, {no such thing as too small}, it would be most greatly appreciated and go towards a great cause. You can also check out the main American Heart Association page if you would like, just to make sure this is legit. {www.americanheart.org}

If you feel comfortable sending me your name and address, I'd be happy to send you a postcard from lovely North Dakota. I would like to send out bigger prizes, but I'm financially tapped.

My personal email is [email protected]

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads