Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

My day, my self

Monday, May. 28, 2007 @ 9:05 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

wanted to do Yoga yesterday afternoon, but the class was canceled due to the holiday weekend. So I did a half hour of cardio and about 30 minutes or so of strength training. I can believe how litte upper body strengh I have.

I did have some quiona salad after my work out as I felt rather tired and weak {pretty good and easy to make, cooked quinoa, corn, black beans, green peppers, any other veggies you like with salsa and a little veggie stock to thin it out. very high fiber, high protein and lots of vitamins and minerals, also low salt depending on the salsa you use, I used Paul Newmans mild, delicous}, but it may not have been enough.

After my work out and hot tub time, I watched tv in the lounge and read for awhile, then visted Warren.

I say it may not have been enough, as by the time I went to see Warren I was so tired I could barely keep my eyes open. I was also supremely cranky, and over sensitive.

After leaving Warren I stopped and got some movies at Blockbuster, so I could have a me day, and easy day today, since I'm not going anywhere. Per my usual ecletcic self I snagged: Monty Python Live, The Wall - Pink Floyd, Men in Black {always funny no matter how often I watch it} and Beowulf and Grendel {I'm nothing if not hard to figure out}. Right now I"m watching Monty Python. {hold the SPAM}.

But afterwards at the grocery store was the hardest It took me almost over and hour to get thru, {not unuusal given my label reading obsession}, but afterwards at the stupid self checkout, I nearly had a breakdown when it wouldn't scan my damn blackberries {I love those little purple delights}, thankfully the checker in charge was able to reason with the computer sytem.

I knew it was my bloodsugar when on the way home I devoured my blackberries {1/2 pint} and was soon feeling much better. At home I had some Sole, some broccoli slaw, some sugar snap peas, and some more quinoa salad with a small piece of whole wheat bread. I also had two {plain} cups of green tea and half a bottle of kombuchu. I was so much better and ready to go.

so much so I shelled and ate about ounces or more of unsalted peanuts. I'm not sure what that did for my diet.

I woke up this monring feeling tired weak and cranky again. I had some kashi and almond milk with strawberries and peaches. I don't feel weak and cranky, but I still feel hungry. I'm not sure what I want.

Aside from walking down to get the paper I think I'll just take it easy today. I am so sick of being stuck in the 170's for over a month now. I'm just not even going to think about anything today, but relaxing and getting myself prepared for the week ahead.

To borrow a quote from airplane, "Looks Like I picked the wrong week to give up amphetamines"

May all my fellow Americans have a safe, fun and happy Memorial Day, but let us not forget the true reason for the day, while we are stuffing our faces and burning our buns.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads