Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Putting on my Big Girl panties now

Monday, May. 07, 2007 @ 6:25 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Hallelujah.. It feels good to be back among the land of the posting.

Now I have to fix my profile as while I do still have a blog over at MySpace, most of what I post there I will also be posting here. But if there is ever a down server issue again, I will be backing up at blogspot {http://warrenscrankymom.blogspot.com}. I thought about moving and was almost ready to, but I've been here so long I'm not ready to let go yet, despite the problems. I have 6 almost 7 years of my life here.


I already vented about the great server Snafu of 2007 over on my other blogs, so I am going to put on my big girl panties now and get on with my life.


Yesterday was finally a decent day. I actually spent most of it away from home which is a good thing. Usually when I have a day off I waste too much of it just sitting around not being productive. While no laundry or dishes were done, I did manage to get off my but.


There was an alterna-fair in town at the civic. I guess it was and Edge Whole Life Fair or something like that. Basically it was psychics and spritiualists, hypnotists, alternative healh care practiioners, etc.. everything but a tarot reader which kind of suprised me. I didn't really have any extra cash for readings or aura photographs or biofeedback which was too bad. I could have dropped a bundle. On the brightside, I came home smelling wonderful from all the different herbs, oils, lotions etc..

I have a healthy dose of skeptisim for that kind of thing, but I also have an open mind. There is a lot we don't know, and yes I beleive people like the one the character in Medium is based on really do exist. You'll never find them by dialing 1-900 and paying by the minute, but they do exist and most of them have normal day jobs, families etc.. Empathy, telepathy and such are not beyond the realm of possibility and quite likely have very rational explanations. And no I don't think beliving such stuff is evil, thats just silly. Heck to some extent I have empathic abilities. I've always had an inate ability to read people to a point. Whenever I don't listen to my intution I find I get myself in deep trouble.


Today I had to go back to court for Warren, just for a detention hearing, not for the charges. I also have two more court dates comming up on the 15th and the 29th. Its a good thing I keep in touch with his PO, or I wouldn't have been there. The Sherrif was supposed to serve me with the papers on Friday {liek I could get off work that short notice}, I was out, but I called him. I have yet to see him. {rolls eyes}.


I am still working on the red tape to get him into DBGR {Dakota Boys and girls Ranch}. Meanwhile since I am not able to provide 24/7 adult supervision he will remain in detention until such time as I am able to do so {not necesarrily me, just a responsible adult}, or make other arrangements he is stuck in junior jail. On the brightside I think he is learning a powerful lesson in how some things are so so not worth the price you will later pay, and you had better consider the potential consequences before you choose to do something.


This whole thing is getting out of hand. I have a lawyer, my son has a lawyer and now the Idiot suddenly wants to play dad, and he may be also getting a lawyer {all courtesy the great state of North Dakota}. Add in a PO and the States attourney, that is a lot of legal eagles for the issue of one frustrated mixed up teenage boy, and a hella lot cash.


I have so much going thru my mind right now. I miss Warren so much, but at the same time I am also glad that he is someplace where he is safe, warm, fed and can't get in trouble. The school is providing a tutor twice a week so he is still getting something resembling and education and he is so bored in room time that he actually has started reading books {yayyyy}.


The weather is finally so nice, I can't wait to go out walking again. I just wish I could find my BAt III cd, or any of my BOOH collection. Walking to music for an hour or so does wonders to clear my head and keep me from eating just to eat.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads