Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Sunday, that's my Funday, my I don't have to run day

Sunday, Apr. 29, 2007 @ 4:21 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Edit added 5-6-7 at 11:05pm

Andrew is finally letting us edit our entries, even though we can't publish new ones. I have a blog at Myspace which several of you are aware. But for the sakes of those who don't wish to bother with MySpace, I have set up temporary lodgings and a back up mirror site at blogspot. I can be found at http://warrenscrankymom.blogspot.com. Until updates are again possible you can read me there.

Hopefully the great server snafu {situation normal, all fucked up} will soon just be a memory. But until then you know where to find me

First some Unconscoius Mutterings to warm up my brain. {http://subliminal.lunanina.com/}

{

  1. Order ::
  2. Law
  3. Mortician ::
  4. Gomez
  5. Determine ::
  6. strong
  7. Ignore ::
  8. trouble
  9. Guy ::
  10. Friday
  11. Crush ::
  12. Orange
  13. Garlic ::
  14. Yummy
  15. Wacky ::
  16. friends
  17. Parent ::
  18. Mom
  19. Burning ::
  20. desire

Its been a beautiful Sunday. I forgot how much nicer life is when you have a car and can go places and see things, meet new and very insteresting people, enjoy long forgotten hobbies. Get out of the house and enjoy something that resembles a life.


I finally got up my nerve {and had the car to make possible}, something that I've been thinking about and mulling in my head for sometime. I was nervous as hell, but it turns out I need't be.


Some of you may remember back many entries ago, when I talked about a favorite Pdoc of my son's who passed away unexpectedly and far too soon {car accident}. I took Warren to his funeral. The funeral was at a Unitarian Church in MN. Something about the way it was done, the whole celebration of the deceased's life, instead of the more tradional Churchy ceremony, while still having a ceremondy of sorts struck a chord with me. I have been mulling things around in my head and pondering them for sometime.


Finally today I got up the nerve to go to a service and check it out. In this part of the world obviously it is a very small congregation, but growing. I can't remember the last time a group of strangers were so welcomming and low pressure. There are only a few more services until summer break, but I'm fairly certain I will be back. I love the way they embrace all religions with out actually being one of them, but rather a unique way of looking at things, that celebrates all life and sees good in bad in all, with out descrimination that runs so rampant in many other so called Religions. I prefer to make up my own mind about things, and have my own path. This fits that perfectly, with out defining things for me.


The other thing I did was go Thrift shopping. Something I used to do almost weekly before I had Warren and life changed so much. I forgot how much I love looking thru all the neat "junk" and finding buried treasure. I didn't find any over looked DaVincis, but I did find some cool kitchen items and a great Leo mug, as well as neat Barometer/thermometer/humidity wall hanging. Oh and great pair of Khakis.


I went from thier to visit Warren who is still being his usual self. I want to believe him, but something is telling me not to. I want him to get a fair shake, but I also know he needs a lot of help if he is going to change like he says he wants to.


I also went grocery shopping, and not at my local store {which I still love} but at the mega store I used to work in, {many moons ago}. I went in to get a few small things and as always spent way too much. But they have crystalized ginger {a treat I love way too much, but a good reward for resisting the Thin Mints being sold in the foyer by the local Girl Scouts}. I also had to restrain myself in the tea aisle. There are too many to try and my cupboard runneth over already.


I just got home about an hour or so ago, to have a my giant salad, and fresh tuna.


I've gone for one walk today, to get the paper. Just because I have a car, doesn't mean I can forget I have two good feet attached to two good legs.
It is so gorgeious out {75, sunny and not a bug in sight, yet}. I just may walk to the video store instead of driving.


Hope everyone else is having a great sunday. IF you need something to do, I have some dishes and a bathroom that could use some cleaning. I'm always up for volunteers.

5-6-07 Andrew must be getting close, I can actually edit my entries, if not actually update.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads