Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

I need a diversion

Wednesday, Apr. 25, 2007 @ 6:45 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I have a lot on my mind right now. Warren keeps begging me for one more chance, and I'm sort of being recommended to apply for a new position at work, a sort of diagonal move, not really higher than where I am at, but not exactly sideways either. It would be the same hours, but w/no weekends. I'm really not sure if I'm up for it right now or not, though it might mean more money and would look great on a resume. Unfortunately I also have a hard time with rejection.


In the mean time I leave you with this mem, I took from one of LInda's bullitens {myspace friend, who usually posts friends only, so I won't link}.


1.What was the best compliment someone paid you today?
Someone told me I look really good, at leat a couple people have. Much more of this and I'll need a new hat.


2. What was the biggest irritation of your day?
Probably being told my car was ready, only to get there and find out they had me confused with someone else and mine won't be ready until tommorrow. The guy was really nice and appologized several times, but still.


3. What one thing do you crave the most right now?
Something sweet


4. How old is too old for you? (As in a relationship) How young is too young?
I don't really have an age criteria, though I would prefer someone with in 5 -10 years of my own age, just so we have some sort of common frame of reference.



5. Name 3 things the past week has taught you...
I am stronger than I thought.
I have more friends than I thought, {You guys all rock}
People can do amazing things, when they don't really have many other choices.


6. Who do you consider to be your Guardian Angel?
This might sound kind of strange, but I've always felt like my grandfather, and my dad were looking out for me from the other side.


7. Do you believe it's true that you can count your true friends on one hand?
If you mean people I actually know in real life, yes, if you count people I talk to online regularly than no.


8. What topic gets you really fired up in discussions?
Religion {believe whatever you choose, but DONOT under any circumstances, attempt to convert me, and people who pick and choose from thier religion so they can use God or Jesus or whoever as an excuse for discrimination and general piss poor behavior towards others. They will be in for a big suprise one day, I think.


9. Is honesty really the best policy
Most of the time, but not always. It depends. Are you sharing to benifit the other person, to unload yourself, or just to be mean. I don't advocate lying,but there is such a thing as tact and consideration for other people's feelings.


10. Name 2 traits you have picked up from each parent..
Dad: short legs and a never ending thirst for knowledge about everything.
Mom: asthma and most of my cooking skills


11. Give 3 reasons why 2007 will rock more than 2006 ever could..Other than my ex spending most of it in jail, I can't think of anything, actually aside from that its been a bit of a bad year.



12. First date sex - yay or nay?
Definate nay.. I would consider a relationship, I do NOT do one night stands.


13. Describe the filthiest thought in your head right now..
sorry, umm no thanks.

14. How often do you need to get laid?
I must be odd, I really don't seem to care about that part of life right now, and haven't for sometime.


15. The last movie that made you really think?
there have been a few, the one that made me think the most was probably Pan's Labryinth, and not just beacuse it was in Spanish adn I had to read the subtitles



16. If you could pursue one hobby, regardless of cost and time, what'd it be?
I'd love to learn organic vegetarian cooking and grow my own herbs, but I'm doing that best I can with what I can afford and what Warren would actually be willing to eat. I'm working on it. He actually drank soy adn almond milk a week ago without complaining.


17. Would you demand a pre-nup?
* ROFLMAO - I think its a pretty safe bet, no guy is going to want me for my money.


18. State something about yourself that has changed recently..
I lost 110 or so pounds in 15 months


19. Do you talk about emotions or clam up?
Depends on who I am talking to. I share easier with some people than with others, but even then I usually hold a good part of me back.


20. What do you hate about guys? Same for girls?I can't really think of one trait that applies to all guys or all girls, though I do hate it when guys get too hung up on the macho crap, like they need to prove something, or when women get too girly girl, like they are some how elite or too danty to get dirty or something.



21. Name the most disgusting thing you ever saw?
Dead kitten with bugs and worms crawling in and out. or a headless chicken running around the yard during butchering season. Yes they really do that sometimes..


22. What's the biggest lie you've If I told you, I'd have to kill you.


23. What kind of parent do you think you'll be?
I am one already, and as too what kind, ask Warren in a few years.


24. At what point were you having the time of your life? I'll let you know when it happens



25. Finish this - when life F*** you over- you... Cry scream and rant, than
Roll over, get up and keep on going..


some grammer and spelling has been corrected in survey so questions would make sense.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads