Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

You couldn't make this shit up if you tried

Monday, Apr. 16, 2007 @ 3:31 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I think we may be setting some sort of record this weekend for most crap happening to one family. You'll have to pardon any typos or other errors as it is almost 5 am and I haven't slept since I can't remember, oh yeah in the chair at the ER.

Warren managed to survive Saturday's adventure in stupidity relatively unscathed, or so we thought. He didn't seem to have much of a hangover, unfortunately. I had wanted him to learn the hard way. But he had been feeling rather depressed and in need of Mom time. He feels rather stupid about what happened, and knows some of his "friends" may be less than thrilled with him.

About 9 or 10ish he wanted me to tuck him in and sit with him a bit when he went to sleep. He even wanted me to read to him, something I haven't really done since he was little. But I did. It seems when I gave away all his childhood books, we managed to hang on to Jabberwocky, so I read that.

I then went to my own room to attempt at some sleep. Warren was still in a down place, so he came to snuggle with me for awhile. {Hyde was on vacation, so Jeckyll came out to play}. Suddenly he started complaining his tongue was hard to bend. At first I didn't think anything of it, but then it started swelling and he said his jaw hurt when he moved it, eventually it started clenching shut so he could hardly open it, kind of like some bizarre form of lockjaw and he was in serious pain by the time we got to the hospital.

After confering with Ask A nurse, he was getting much worse and we wound up back in the ER. This was about 10:30 at night. We finally got into the dr sometime after 11.

It seems between the alcohol and the drained electrolytes as a result of it, in addition to taking way to much Geodon in an attempt to sleep. {He knows how much to take but decided to self medicate, even though I normally monitor his meds}, he had a major allergic reaction.

As soon as the IV Benedryl kicked in his jaw was fine, and he was out like the light in the cliche. But they kept him there anyway to monitor him and later gave him another IV drug I can't remember the name of, to reverse the Geodon.

I manaaged to get some sleep in as much as one can sleep in a hospital chair while thier son is being treated for the second emergency in as many days. {Blue Cross should love me}. Finally about 4am they let us go. He still has to be watched and if necessary given benedryl and the meds will be monitored much closer.

I don't think I'll be at work tommorrow. I'm supposed to have an appointment with my own shrink but that's going to have to be rescheduled. I'm going to be doing lots of telephone tag.

I've given things alot of thought and if I can work it out, I would like to have him spend some Time at D@k0ta B0ys Ranch. They have a good program for all types of at risk kids and they are here in town. They are a bit on the Religous side, but they do good work. I had a classmate who went there, after a very unfortunate incident, and they did a lot of good as far as I know. I just don't know all the details as to how it would work. I know they are similair to Boys Town, but not Catholic, and not in Nebraska

I'll talk about my car another time. This has truly been one of those, "you can't make up this shit if you tried" weekends.

Thank you all so much for your advice, prayers, wishes, thoughts, e-cards and general caring. It means a lot to me and to Warren even if he doesn't know about it.

The internet really can be a wonderful place if you know where to look.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads