Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

"meme" ory time

Tuesday, Apr. 10, 2007 @ 6:59 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Watching Monty Python {Meaning of Life}, because I'm in a mood. I need a laugh, and that is the funniest thing currently available, as I'm feeling rather lazy.

So lazy that in lieu ofa real entry I"m just going to bore you with some memes. I may have some fairly good news later this week, but I dont' want to say anything lest I jinx the fates, until things are relatvely set in stone.

Until then my fair readers, I leave you with this:

  1. Freak ::
  2. Out, something I do too often
  3. Open ::
  4. Mind, not enough of these around today. And some that are seem to be so open that their brains have fallen out.
  5. Important ::
  6. My son - Too bad he doesn't seem to understand it, or the importance of not .screwing up your life, before you're old enough to truly have one
  7. Magnetism ::
  8. those stupid magnets that the company I work for usted to sell, I really dont' believe they work, except in the mind
  9. Lap ::
  10. Dance.. My mind is weird tonight
  11. Anything ::
  12. and everything
  13. Match ::
  14. Game...set...
  15. Father ::
  16. terribly missed
  17. Idea ::
  18. lightbulb
  19. Mirror ::
  20. Mirror on the wall..whose the fairest of them all

And now for something completely different. I worn you, I have unique and varried tastes.

1. Name a movie that you have seen more than 10 times. All Star Wars Movies, several of the Star Trek movies, before Gene Roddenberry died and things went down hill, Men in Black, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Romancing the Stone.. Oh sorry you said one..

3. Name an actor that would make you more inclined to see a movie. Good question. I can't think of any one actor who could make me want to see a movie just on the basis of his/her name. I usually prefer to judge movie based on plot, story line, characterization etc.. that said however...

4. Name an actor that would make you less likely to see a movie Mel Gibson, Tom Cruise.. I used to like both of them, before they opened up thier big mouths and expposed thier true rotten selves. There are somethign I will not let my money support, no matter how much I might otherwise like the movie.

5. Name a movie that you can and do quote from Only one. There are so many to pick from. .I'll say Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid.."Just naturally blabby I guess"..."Helleva time to tell me".. Best Western buddy picture ever..

6. Name a movie musical that you know all of the lyrics to all of the songs. Here's were eclectic starts to come in.. I know lyrics to several movies. Sound of Music {though that one annoys me sometimes}, The Wall, {okay technically its almost a music video/surreal experience, but its still awesome, supremely awesome. Tommy {I don't know all the lyrics, but quite a of the. I used to be able to resite Pin Ball WiZard from memory with out the music. {From soho down to Brighten I must have played them all, but I aint' seen nothing like him...he's a pinball wizard there has to be a catch.. that deaf dum and blind kid sure plays a mean pin ball....}, and of course Grease {I said I had varied tastes}.

7. Name a movie that you have been known to sing along with. Probably Grease or Tommy. The Wall doesn't really inspire sing alongs, just deep thoughts.

8. Name a movie that you would recommend everyone see. If there is anyone alive who hasn't seen it, then you really really need to go out and see Star Wars, I mean what rock have you been under. Otherwise.. Brazil.. It is a strange movie, but it really makes you think, while also somewhat messing with your head {somethign Terry Gilliam seems to specialize in at times}

9. Name a movie that you own. Just one..okay.. umm Space Balls {I also happen to be a Mel Brooks fan}.. I just picked a random movie.

10. Name an actor that launched his/her entertainment career in another medium but who has surprised you with his/her acting chops.

I have to agree with those that said Will Smith..I've never seen a movie with him that I didnt' like. Like wise in the reverse.. Clint Eastwood has proven to be a hell of a great director. I think he's almost better behind the camera than in front of it. At least with Flags of our Fathers anyway.

11. Have you ever seen a movie in a drive-in? If so, what? I grew up on a farm 10 miles from a town of 1600 that only showed movies that had been out for a long time. The nearest drive in was 60 miles away, my folks were not big on movies.. and by the time I was old enough to go there myself they had closed down. So I never got to have that experience...boohoo..

12. Ever made out in a movie? Unequivocly NO

13. Name a movie that you keep meaning to see but just haven't yet gotten around to it Several, but I'll probably save most of my money to see the DVd.. Bridge to Terabithia, 300, The last Mimzy, among Others.. {Yes I do love sci fi/action adventure and fantasy..nice of you to notice}

14. Ever walked out of a movie? I'm not sure if this counts, but when I was 5 or 6 my mom took me to see Snow White and when it got to the part about the woodsmen being sent to cut out her heart, I freaked out and my mom had to take me out. Other wise no. If I paid I'm going to see it to the end, no matter how horrid it is.

15. Name a movie that made you cry in the theater. I dont' usually cry at movies, but Pan's Labrinyth had me close as did Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon {yes I also watch foreign films}, The Killing Fields was also very hard to watch in parts {man is by far the cruelest species on the planet, no contest}.

16. Popcorn? Once upon a time hell yes.. it does taste great, but now that I know just how much fat, salt and other nasty shit is in it, no way. I love popcorn, but I prefer to make my own. One small popcorn can easily have over 600 calories and two days worth of saturated fat and salt if you put on the butter. Double YUCK.. who needs that.

17. How often do you go to the movies (as opposed to renting them or watching them at home)? We rent movies all the time, like every week. I used to go to movies almost every weekend, but right now I just can't afford it. Especially since Warren is now full price.

18. What's the last movie you saw in the theater? Pan's Labrynth.

19. What's your favorite/preferred genre of movie? If you haven't noticed, Action/adventure/fantasy/psychological trhillerr/horror/historical drama {real horror. slasher/intelligent comedies that require a brain to get the jokes. flicks are just for making fun of.. anythign that takes me out of this world and transports me to antother place or time for awhile, so I can leave the real world behind.

20. What's the first movie you remember seeing in the theater? I think snow White was the first movie I was ever taken to, the first movie I fully remember sitting all the way thru was Pippi Longstocking, though strangley I can't find the one I remember on IMDB.. hmmm

21. What movie do you wish you had never seen? Thinks hard.. Kangaroo Jack, made me wish i could have asked for a refund.. P....U.

22. What is the weirdest movie you enjoyed?.. Almost anything anything in the Terry Gilliam collection.. Brazil, the Adventures of Baron Munchausen, though Tideland was too much even for my brain.. though after I think about it, it also had some good points. I guess I could also include the Wall in this.. Whatever you do dont' watch it under the influence of anything.. Your brain may never recover.

23. What is the scariest movie you've seen? I may have to think for a while. Slasher movies dont' scare me, they're usually just exercises in 1001 creative ways to kill Stupid people. The Exorcist however gave me nighmares for days.. the original Amityville horror also scared the pants of me, but I ws a preteen both times, so that may have made a difference.

24. What is the funniest movie you've seen?Almost anythign by Mel Brooks. Also I can never see Men in Black too many times. It always cheers me up.. {the difference between you and me is I make this look good}

And that will have to hold you.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads