Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Insert your own witty title

Friday, Mar. 30, 2007 @ 7:09 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Time sure flies when you are having any thing but fun. Forgive me readers for I have failed to write. It's been at least a week since my last update.


I invite you to pull up a chair and grab some cheese, you've just been invited to a whine tasting party.


One where I can regal you with stories of a teenage boy on the brink of self destruction. One who is convinced all authority figures are out to get him and any one over 30 is a moron without a clue. A teenager convinced he knows it all, and those of us who have lived a few more years don't know anything.


A teenager who despite knowing damn well what would happen, decided to attempt a little bit of shoplifting for kicks. A teenager who is damn lucky the store didn't press charges, and his mother has meds to prevent her from strangling the life out of him.


A teenager who had been informed by his mother and his parole officer that he had just used up his last chance/get out of jail free card, and who had appoligized and promised to stay out of trouble, forgot all about his words only two days later.


This is a story of a teenager who apparently thinks his mother still measures her age in hours {as opposed to centuries or so it feels}, and actually thought she would buy his lines of justification and defense. Lines which could grow some amazing roses.



Mom I was getting them for you



And you decided to not pay for them because...I would rather go with out them, than have them stolen.

The stores like it when you steal, they get the cost of the stuff and money from your fines.

I didn't even want to go there...**smacks head**



and the ever famous
I wasn't hurting anybody, they are a big rich company and they have lots of money


Uh sorry boy, stealing is stealing and it is wrong. Why can't you just admit you screwed up, appoligize and grow up.


Let me also tell you how this same teenager, pitched a major cow and a half because his mom wouldn't call him in sick so he could go in late, because he didn't want to sit in the backroom working off his punishment while others were swimming and having fun.


I can tell you how he did go to school late, but came in with chips on both shoulders that would be big enough to flatten Wile E. coyote, and managed to roll them over his teachers and his class.


I won't even start on the mother whose blood pressure is going all over the map and whose body has decided it likes it current weight now matter what she does, but who likes to torment her by bouncing around with in the same damn range so she thinks she is loosing again, but suprise suprise.


I could tell about a lot of things. LIke the management shake up at work, the extra calls and new tasks, that don't seem to come with extra money. About how a fellow co worker is grieving about a very unexpected death of her son {an Iraq vet, yet, though he didn't die over there], and how the mother is processing the loss of a child, with the love a child she would do anything for, but who she doesnt' like very much anymore.


Yes I could tell you lots if you were to sit down an listen.


I don't have sitar music, or any pot but my house does smell like insense and candles, and I do have some classic rock of the 60's and 70's for those who want to flash back. I even rented Clockwork Orange, just for shits adn giggles.


Otherwise if you like Law and Order I will soon be making some popcorn as Its been far too long since I've enjoyed the thrill of watching Jack Mccoy hang 'em high.


It should be quite a party


On a side note, I have no idea what freaking list I seem to be on, but I am getting some very interesting span, or I think it is. It seems to be in some sort of combination of Arabic or Cyrillic. So I have no idea what it says, but judging by how my inbox handles it, it must be some list.


If homeland security shows up at my door at least I'll know why.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads