Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Da do ron ron, da do ron ron

Sunday, Feb. 11, 2007 @ 8:41 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

It's been a long weekend. I did get my tooth taken care of on Thursday and my mouth is still not quite back to normal. I have a feeling its going to be awhile before I can go back to enjoying crunchy things completly. I can have some but I can only chew on one side of my mouth and that's not much fun. My other side still hurts, though its gone from a 7 to a 2, and the swelling has gone down.

Friday I got to see my [sort of my not actually] doctor, who is actually a nurse practiioner with a bit more training. Kind ofa more than nurse or np, but not yet a doctor. But so far I think I like her, I click with her more than the other docs I've seen. I also got a script for meds. I have no top row of keys so I can't even do a link, but you can find out more here. http://www.lamictal.com/bipolar/patients/about_lamictal.html. Of course when I finally get to the pharmacy, with my free starter back coupon, they don't have them. As I'm also transporationally limited and have no way to run to the otherside of town, I have to wait until tommorrow to get it. I sure hope this works, the life it save just might be Warren's.

Speaking of the little horned one, yesterday he begged me in to letting him have friends over [two brothers I've mentioned before, one of them is T-Boy, but henceforth I think I'll refer to them as Frank and Jesse}. They asked to go to the store about 8pmish for sodas, and didn't bother to return for over 2 hours. In the meantime I called thier dad, to check up on them, and lo and behold the James' brothers [not thier real last name] had buffaloed thier dad and told him they were staying some where else, as he doesn't want them around my kid any more than i can stand my son hanging out with them. Warren was pissed, especially when he found himself Ipodless. He still has no clue, and to be honest, if he is anything like me, he won't have a full clue until he has a small person calling him Dad, and he finally gets to see the whole picture from the other side.

Today he was still annoying, but he did managed to somehwat clean up his room, take out the garbage and wash dishes, as well as heat water to make me tea. All of which of course immediately made me suspicious. I didn't just fall off the sugar beet truck yesterday. I was right, he wanted to order pizza. I was exhausted and he was at least trying so I caved. But I was good and only ate one slice, sans the dead animal bits [yes for some reason I'm starting to turn crunchier by the day. I've even started drinking soy milk, the vanilla is yummo.. got a problem with that. ]. I do eat some meat, but I don't like processed stuff, and I prefer meat that actually had a chance to live like animals were supposed to, not crowded in cages, with clipped peaks, and ground up god knows what for food. Feedlots can be very disgusting, and grain fed meat, can't come close to comparing with grass fed. Jumnps off the high horse.

Anna Nicole Smith is dead. Is there a single person who is remotely suprised to see that train wreck finally crash? Some women collect jewelery, or stamps or snowglobs, she like Liz and Zsa Zsa [there's some irony] collected boyfriends. You could tell she wasnt' dumb, she just wanted love and acceptance so bad, she would willingly sell her soul for it. Why have self esteem when you can be a human sex toy and have rich men, buy you things. Is it just me, or did she have some serious daddy issues. Did she even date anyone not old enough to be her father, grandfather , or great grandfather. considering the lifestyle she lived, I'm amazed she lived this long. Peronsally I don't get what people see in her. She set the feminist movement back at least 30 years, when women were still divided in to two categories, those you slept with and those you married, when women still thought they had to be all sexy and play dumb because poor insecure males would be threatened by a women with an actual brain. [no not all, or even most just enough to make it a stereotype]. The whole bloond floozy, breatheless, dumb blonde act. I just dont' get the attraction. Now because of her choices her daughter will grow up with no mother and more fathers, than the Vatican. I wonder how many more boyfriends are out there in the woodwork not wanting to be publically known. And her house being broken into, definately more to the story on this one.

After this Dead Like Me, I think its time for Advil, roobois and bed time.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads