Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

The Tide is High

Thursday, Jan. 25, 2007 @ 5:07 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I was asleep at 9:30 yesterday, but then woke up at 2 am and couldn't get back to sleep for anything.

I didn't help that we had a 9 am meeting at the Juvy court for Warren, see incident from back in Decmeber re: snowball, and he almost made things worse by attempting to cop a bit of an attittude. He was smart enough to know when to back down, but still. He is back on months of probation, with Brad again. He's pushing himself dangerously close to getting into trouble I can't get him out of.

He also bought a pellet gun after I told him no. He found someone of age to get it for him. Of course now he either lost it or got it stolen. And the idiot decided it would be cool, to color in the clear markings and the orange tip, so it would look like the real thing. What the hell is wrong with this kid's brain. I don't recall droppign him on his head as child.

I don't even want to start in on the pictures I found hidden in Itunes. they weren't soft core, he graduated up to the really hard and gross stuff, that made me want to puke. I still have to deal with this kid for 4.5 more years. I'm ready to scream.

Some days he seems almost mature and responsible, other times, its like grown up body, 6 year old brain, emotionally at least. I don't recall signing on for this when I made the decision to keep my baby.

Oh and the idiot ex is back in jail where he belongs, at least for a while. Than who knows, with our sucky justice system.

On the bright side I did drop a bunch more weight. I logged it as 190, though the scale altered between 191 and 189, once going as low as 188. So who knows. I just know I could have gotten a ton of shit done today, but I had no energy and no desire. Never mind the McKinely of laundry mountains awaiting me, or the fact that I"m almost down to my last clcean skivvies.

I just feel like curling up in bed and sleeping all week.

Maybe after I make dinner. It's a good thing I have a shrink appoinment in a little over a week. I think I need someting. Lately my dreams have been directed by Terry Gilliam. I guess that's what I get for renting Brazil, and making Warren watch it. Think Walter Mitty meets George Orwell If you havne't seen it. The tide is high but I'm going on......I'm not the kind of girl who gives up just like that....oh no ooohhhoohhh.."

I sure would like to though.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads