Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Update and survey

Sunday, Dec. 24, 2006 @ 11:00 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Sorry for not updating for so long. We are having some kind of phone issue. Everytime i think it is fixed, it happens again. Basically we have no dial tone, and when people try to call us they get a busy signal. After awhile it finally lets go, but then it starts again. Ugh!! Hopefully after Xmas we can finally solve the issue.

I finally made it, though barely. My scale now alternates between 198 and 199 and has for several days, So I can offically say I am less than 200 pounds. I treated myself to a cheap cd player (for when my son won't share the IPod his gramma gave him) and BOOH (Bat out of Hell)III. Yesterday I spent way too much money. I got Warren some things for his new Ipod as well as a new video game for his Ps2 (he wants a ps3, but at these prices, not gonna happen. If we wait a few months, like say till his brithday in June the price will go WAY down, adn the stores I'm sure will be loaded with them. The whole rush to get, over priced, not in stock, everybody gotta get it now bit, is just a marketing ploy. They always do that, to drive up demand and get publicity.. It's stupid... and of course people fall for it. They don't make enough on purpose, its not accident, it's intentional...but I digress.

I also finally invested in cheap measuring tape and finally have some measurements. I dont' know what my starting measurments are but I've gone from a 26/28 pants size to a 14/16 pants size, in one year so I've done fairly good in my estimation. I'm at the point right now, where most plus sizes are too big, but "regular" sizes are too small, so trying on pants is a double nightmare. Never mind trying to find clothes with these figures. (in Inches- I'm a lazy American)

Waist: 36
hips: 46
bust: 38DD
thigh: 29.5
calf: 19.5
ankle: 10
wrist: 6.5 (the one I broke 12 years ago is 7 inches)
neck: 13 inches
height: 5 ft 3.75 inches (I've shrunk .25 inches???)
inseam (floor to crotch) 29 inches

Trying to shop for jeans, with measurments like this is enough to make a grown woman cry, it's a total nightmare on any street. I must have tried on 30 pairs yesterday to find one marginally good pair. Thank god for consignment shops, they were Old navy and only cost $7. I also splurged on a Hard Rock sweatshirt that was so comfy I didn't want to take it off, it was only $10 and I fit into and XL, No more xxl or xxxl's for me, EVER!!

My physical went great, I think. I won't know my blood levels or my pap results until next week at the earliest thanks to the lovely holiday. My doctor was most impressed by my weightloss. And both my diastolic and my systolic blood pressure have dropped 20 points from where they were a little over a year ago. I'm back in the normal/borderline zone. I think it would have been lower had the nurse not been in such a hurry that I was barely in the door adn out of my coat before they called my name, 30 minutes before my appointment. My temp was also off, or else I'm hypothermic, they tried three times and it was only 95 each time. No wonder I'm always complaining that it is cold.

I stole this survey from: Bi-Pet.

name 3 things in your purse:
I just carry a wallet, but: money, unfilled script, ancient reciepts

name 3 things you do when you're really stressed:
hyperventilate, eat, yell

name 3 favorite places to shop:
Barnes & Noble, Wally World, B.Daltons

name 3 favorite fruits:
blueberries, apples, peaches

THE WHOS

who is in the house with you?
Warren (why?!?! am I being stalked!?!?)

who are you thinking about right now?
My mom

who did you last talk to on the phone?/b>
some customer at work on Friday

whose birthday is next?
Idiot ex's is December 30, my brothers is March 30

who do you wish you were with right now?br> My father

THE WHERES

where do you live? West Fargo, North Dakota

where is your phone?
the actual cradle is in the kitchen, but the phone is cordless and gets left all over the place.

where do you sleep?
in my bed, in my room. Where the *bleep* else would I sleep??

where did you get the shirt you're wearing?
I bought it at Celebration III, in Indianapolis in the vendors room.

where is the last place you took a ride< to/b>
If bikes count, it was home from SunM@rt, otherwise a coworker gave me a ride home from work on Friday.

where in your house are you? THE WHATS

what was the last thing you ate?
Frosted mini wheats, with blackberries and 1% milk.

what color shirt are you wearing?
dark, slate grey

what is the closest item near you that is blue?
my son's pants what is your favorite color?
In clothes? dark navy blue, for bathroom walls, peachy pink

What kind of surgery have you had?
Norplant insertion and removal, that's it

what do you wear more; jeans or shorts?
winter: jeans, summer: shorts. otherwise depends on weather

what is the last movie you watched?
Napolean Dynamite

what song do you currently hear?
NONE

what was your dream last night?
Something very bizarre involving Xmas music and the Korean war.

THE WHENS
when did you start school? August 1976 (75 for K)

when is your birthday? Aug 10

when did you last go to the mall? on friday

when was the last time you bought a pair of jeans?
yesterday: see above

when did you last burn a candle?
about a week ago

when did you last see your dad?
Thanksgiving 1996

when did you last see your mom?
Thanksgiving this year

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads