Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Stolen from my other blog

Thursday, Nov. 30, 2006 @ 6:41 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

This looks better on my weightloss blog, but you have to be member to read blogs on that site. I'm lazy tonight, so Im not bolding and coloring but you can get the jist of it.

I don't normally post a lot of my weightloss issues on this diary, since lets' face it, if you aren't dealing with it, it can get boring after a while to read a litany of somebody else's "did eats", and calorie counts.

But I am so proud of my numbers, which with a little skim milk and piece of fruit will be almost perfect, so I wanted to show off. I'm too full to eat anything right now, but I do have room for a snack later (I try to average around 1600 calories a day - give or take).

Proof that it doesn't take a huge amount of calories to be satisfied and to meet daily nutrient requirements. I still need to do some refining, but I'm getting there. (my OCD is acting up again) (the first number after the food refers to grams, the second number refers to calories- so hopefully things aren't too confusing.

Orange Juice 496 223

Breakfast

Steel Cut Oatmeal - Classic Oatmeal 80 300

Lunch

Chicken, Breast, Meat Only - Cooked, Roasted 86 142

Spinach - Raw 90 21 (I eat so much, I'm suprised I'm not beating up guys named Bluto)

Tomatoes, Red, Ripe - Raw, Year Round Average 91 16

Avocados - Raw, California 78 130 (slightly less than half a very small one - I used to hate them, now they are quite yummy - who knew)

Seeds of Change Balsamic Vinaigrette per 2 tbs 30 60 (this dressing is quite beyond yummy - and totally organic)

Dinner

Squash, Winter, Acorn - Cooked, Baked, Without Salt 205 115 ( I love squash, I just wish it wasnt so hard to cut one open)

Salmon Loaf 203 261 (my own recipe - I have it if you want it, I can link)

Peas, Green - Frozen, Cooked, Boiled, Drained, Without Salt 80 62 (barely cooked, just warmed thru - still bright green)

Bread, Pita, Whole-wheat 26 69

Total Calories Consumed 1,400


Nutrition Report

Fat - 23.6% (38 grams) (pretty good, since most of it is mono)
Protein - 22.6% (82 grams)
Carbohydrates - 53.9% (195 grams) (need a bit more, an apple maybe?)
Alcohol - 0.0%
Other - 0.0%

Daily Sodium Intake - 808 mg (GO ME!!) Label reading DOES pay off)
Daily Cholesterol Intake - 159 mg (hight but under 200 - so I can deal. Its a huge improvement over what my previous life change numbers would have been)Daily Fiber Intake - 34 grams (if I have an apple or other fruit it will go up even more)

Nutrient report


Fat-Soluble Vitamins
Nutrient Units Intake RDA % RDA
Vitamin A mcg_RE 1929 800 241.12
Vitamin D mcg 14 5 280
Vitamin E mg_ATE 4.97 8 62.18
Vitamin K mcg 396.6 65 610.15


Water-Soluble Vitamins
Nutrient Units Intake RDA % RDA
Vitamin C mg 285.34 60 475.56
Thiamin mg 1.76 1.1 159.68
Riboflavin mg 0.789 1.1 71.76
Vitamin B-6 mg 2.22 1.3 170.42
Vitamin B-12 mcg 3.51 2.4 146.07
Niacin mg 34.34 14 245.27
Folate mcg 564.9 400 141.22

Trace Minerals
Nutrient Units Intake RDA % RDA
Iron mg 14.29 15 95.28 (I did use a cast iron pan, so that adds some also)
Zinc mg 13.07 12 108.91
Selenium mcg 71.59 55 130.17
Copper mg 1.31 --- ---


Major Minerals
Nutrient Units Intake RDA % RDA
Calcium mg 652.02 1000 65.2
Phosphorus mg 5509.2 700 787.03
Magnesium mg 652.64 320 203.95
Sodium mg 1877.8 --- --- (my potassium is over 2x my sodium - double score!!)
Potassium mg 4356.6 --- ---


I need more calcium Iron and riboflavin, but I think overall, I did awesome today. And Im not even hungry. I may have an apple and some milk or something later to up some of those numbers. But Ithink I've finally got back in the sadle again.

I will still reach onederland before Christmas. I know I will. I will be at my healthies.t And when I go for my physical on Dec 20th, my doctor will be amazed and flabbergasted at my changes and improvements.

I will make it happen.

I treated myself to a hair cut today. I really needed one. I loved it when I left the salon, but the weather did a number on it. She used some kind of mousse like product before she used the defuser to bring out my natural wave, so it soon felt dry and producty.. I think I'll like it better when I wash it tommorrow. It is still medium long, and my layers are all nice and trimmed which gives me lots of waves (naturally wavy hair), and lots of volume.

I'm also pleased to announce I am officially down to 206. I weighed myself several times this morning (sans clothes) and I am using that number from now on, no more counting my clothes or food or water.. hehehe..

I'm also getting back off my OCD and learning to let myself live again. Trying not to obsess over every vitamin, every fat gram, every calorie. Its hard but I'm getting myself off the ledge.

I guess walking 3 or so miles today, really did help my mood.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads