Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Published!?!?!

Wednesday, Nov. 01, 2006 @ 6:15 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I am *** *******, an English language editor working on a book to be published in Japan for students of contemporary English and American culture. I have found your writing on the web to be very interesting and would like your permission to include portions of it in a book on which we are presently working.

The working title of the book is �Journals of Thirty Americans Volume 2� and the anticipated publication date is March 2007. The book will contain several blog entries from 30 writers from various locations and demographics. We hope to show the Japanese reader a view of ordinary life in the USAEnglish-speaking countries and the use of English in everyday circumstances.

I�ll check with you to see if what I have chosen is acceptable to you. A Japanese translation of your writing will be included in the book along with the original English. You can view a sample of the first book, �Journals of Thirty Americans� at:....

There was more to the email, but I didn't want to post everything.

I'm so excited!! Even though it is a book for students in Japan, I am still going to be published, or as close as I'll get until I actaully buckle down and write something long enough and worthy enough to publish on its own. There were links also, but the sites were in Japanese, so I had to rely on the .jpgs to get an idea of what it will look like. I wonder if that means I can techinally call my self an author of sorts.

If anyone reads Japanese and would like to look at the sites I can share them with you off line. I'd love to get a translation, though one was just the Japanese Amazon.

Warren stayed home from school sick. He seems to have some kind of virus that is going around. The kind that makes you want to sleep for hours at a time, and renders your body into feeling like you have been hit by two trains head on.

I knew he wasn't well when he didn't want to go out for Halloween, the one night a year no red blooded American kid would miss if he could help it. He was in bed voluntarily by 9:30. Tonight he is in bed already and it is only 6:30 pm here . He thought he felt better earlier and went out with his buddy T-boy, despite my direct order not to.

He was back less than 45 minutes later, feeling like crap again, and appologizing.

I just don't understand this kid. He is well behaved one minute and a terror from hell the next. He says one thing about school and his teacher's have something entirely different to report. He seems to be Jeckyll at home and Hyde at school. He disrespects me and tries to act macho, but when he is sick he definately wants his mommy.

He's also been putting on the whole "cool to be a criminal" act at school. I know he is scared about leaving the class room and making other friends, but he also desperately wants to be accepted.

Having dad go away again, to jail isn't making it any easier. What he really needs is a positive male role model who can spend some time with him, and help him find a reason to change this path of self destrction he seems to be on. He is starting to follow the same path his dad started on when he was that age (minus the illegal substances).

I'll be damned if my son is going to take that path. Not while I have anything to say about it.

I really wish I had a bottle of rhubarb wine right now. But since alcholol is probably not a good idea in my mood. I'll stick with some tea instead.

But in the good news department, somebody thinks I'm good enough to publish in a book.

Yeah me!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads