Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Peeking around the corner.

Monday, Oct. 30, 2006 @ 8:15 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I"m updating this from the library, since my son accidentaly tripped over the phone cable for the 'puter at home.

I didn't quite make my goal for October, but I did get close. My goal was to loose 10 pounds. I only made it to 7 (unless a miracle happens in the next 24 hours). But given all that going on. I am quite willing to accept 7 pounds. As if I had a choice.

I can still make my goal of getting below 200 by Christmas.

On Saturday I spent the day at the Fargo Dome for the Women's Showcase (a bunch of booths and seminars on various topics aimed at women). I even got to see Stacey London (of What Not to Wear fame), who is not mean and snippy like some people think, but quite nice, if not a bit blunt. But I like her.

Anyway, my local clinic had a booth where they were doing electrical impedience to tell you how many calories your body burns at rest (ie basal metabolism or the number of calorires burned to stay alive, if you did nothing), as well as percent body fat. I"m doing better than I thought, I think. My basal metabolic rate is 1858 calories per day (assuming no activity- just staying alive), and my body fat is at 35%. I still need to decrease it by at least 10%, but it is much better than I thought.

According to thier calculations for healthy weightloss I should eat around 1588 calories. Which is kind of cool, when you figure that I've been averaging around 1600 calories for the last 9-10 months and doing pretty good on it. (very high nutritional calories). It's nice to have it medically confirmed that I am on the right path.

On the other hand, I also had a quicky bone scan. I need to have my results checked out with my doctor and maybe looked at a little more. I am below normal in bone density. It seems I need to up my calcium/mag/vit d and do more stregnth training. I seem to have inheritied my Great Aunt Alma's bones (she died in large part from complications of severe osteoperosis, about 20 some years ago). At least I know and can work on that.

In other news, the teenager decided to do something stupid again, (sneak out with his friend in the middle of the night to play video games at another friends house), with out permission or even alerting us he would be gone. Ad than had the gall to wonder why we were upset.

It got uglier from thier. I feel guilty right now because I lost it so bad I said some pretty hurtful things I can't take back. He did too, but he also at first tried to make it up to me. We are both pretty hurt and shocked. I love him, but he makes me so crazy. My wild mood swings aren't helping matters. I seem to go from hot to cold and back again, faster than the push of a button.

We did have breakfast together this morning and things seem to be some what better. But they got beyond ugly on Sunday, and I don't ever want to go their again.

I can't stay too long, the wind is picking up and we are supposed to be getting another inch of snow. I don't know what walked in to this library, but I suddenly sneezed about a dozen times in less than a minute and my eyes are tearing and my nose is running. Something set my allergies a storming.

geisunteit!

I figured out what set my allergies on fire, the guy next to me, is wearing some funky cologne, that doesn't smell to bad, but man my allergies hate it. UGH!!

Way to go me!! I just realized I hit the 80 pound mark today.

Hopefully soon I can catch up on diaries. It's been so many days, I'm getting withdrawl symptoms.

My eyes can't take this cologne much longer.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads