Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

A little antsy today

Tuesday, Sept. 05, 2006 @ 9:49 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Warren made it to level two at school today. I am so proud of him. He hasn't had a bad day at school so far. And this is only the 2nd full week of school. Let's hope he can keep it up. He wants me to get him up early and take him out for breakfast tommorrow. I hope I can, I think he's earned it.

Work still sucks. The catalogs went out a week early and we are now beyond swamped. It wouldn't suprise me if we had 10,000 calls today (and that is not an exaggeration in the least.). I spent 20 or more minutes with some guy from Hawaii who realy really needs to put down the coffee and back away from the pot. Almost 4000 miles away and I was getting a contact hyper from the guy. I'm suprised his heart didn't explode.

Afterwork I discovered that city workers who moved my usual bus stop bench to work on (FINALLY) getting stop lights put in at what has to be one of the most dangerous 4 way stops in the city if not the state (I kid you not, it wouldn't suprise me if there were a minimum of an accident a day there, really don't pay nearly enough attention.

I'm sitting on the bench reading some stupid magazine when I feel pinching and itching on my legs. What the heck!?!!? I look down to where I'm scratching and discover I'm crawling with ants, and so is the ground. Apparently somebody (including me, queen of run on sentences), decided to part the bench ontop of a major ant hill. I'm still itchy just thinking about it. For tiny creatures, they sure do back a nasty nip.

I guess that makes me antsy..

Its official none of my pants fit. Now I have no excuse not to go shopping when I get paid. I can't go to work with my pants falling off. **wink wink** good thing we have a plus size consignment shop in town. If I'm lucky I can unload some of my "fatter" clothes and trade down to someething cool that actually fits. Another job for Thursday.,

The same day as my hearing test.

Wish me well

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads