Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Never surrender

Saturday, Sept. 02, 2006 @ 6:37 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Still fighting the monster. Not sure who is winning, but I'm giving him a run for his money.

Warren went camping with Mike (and Becky and Robert so someone licenced was driving, and cause I don't think the idiot has a vehicle any longer). So I have the house to myself for awhile.

Strange thing about kids, when they are around you just wish they'd get out of your hair for five minutes, yet when they are gone the house just doesn't seem right with out them.

I woke up this morning, showered and went to shave my leggs only to discover I was out of shaving cream. Which seemed a little strange since I just bought the can two days ago, and only used it once. I"m not THAT hairy. It seems Warren decided to see if it foarmed. At least that is the story he is sticking too. I think he decided to jump on mother nature, even though from the looks of things he won't need to shave for at least a couple years yet. Gotta love the adolescant male!! (shakes head??) At least it was a small can. Not a travel size small, but smaller than full size anyway.

I also walked to the post office and mailed pictures of Warren (school pics) to my mom and my aunt Nina (whom I've been very remiss in keeping in contact with. She's my late fathers only sister and my brother and I are her only link to my dad). , who's second oldest boy is so much like Warren its scary (especially since he is about 30 some odd yearrs older than Warren).

I also stopped at McD's and had an Asian chicken salad, sans dressing and a Dansani. Than I went to the farmers market and got veggie happy. I bought a zhuccinni, some onions, tomatoss, green peppers and cucumbers and fresh locally raised garlic.

I made a huge pot of minstrone soup, but I got carried away with the veggies so its more like minstrone stew. It was quite good. And considering how cold and rainy it is (duck weather I call it), it was quite good.

While the soup was simmering I walked to Sunmart as we were in need of milk and small pasta (for the soup). It is still cold and wet, but at least I got out of the house and got my exercise.

Looking over the finances, things are quite tight, but we are hardly indigent. The rent is paid, so we aren't homeless. The cupboards are full enough that we won't be going hungry or close to it. And I have Labor Day off, but get paid anyway since it is a holidday. I get paid in days, That should cover the electric bill and hopefully some od the phone. Possibly enough left to get cable back. (cross fingers). I just wish I could afford more, could pay for some extras and not have to pay musical bills every pay check to decide which to pay and which can wait. I"d like to go to the store and not have to spend three hours price comparing to decide what I can afford and how long I can strretch it.

I would love to work exrtra shifts, but since I am already full time anything more would be overtime and right now they dont wan t alot of overtime, since we aren't that busy. Also, I am currently at the mercy of the bus schedule which in the town sucks big icky ones. I am hoping to get a part time gig at SunM@rt as it is walking distance and Warren could coem by on occasion to say hi and have dinner at the deli if needed. Ecen and extra 50 - 100 bucks a week would be a much relief of my current burden.

I haven't given in, I'm still eating good and keeping at it. I will not let the evil monster win, no matter how easy it would be to just lay in bed and feel sorry for myself. I refuse to wallow in my misery and let the bastaard win

Now if you'll excuse me, I have some catfish in my fridge that ain't getting any younger.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads