Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

yadda yadda yadda......

Wednesday, Jun. 14, 2006 @ 7:12 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I wish the dynamite in my head would just go off already. My head has been pushing the explosion point most of the day. Even taking my usual walks didn't seem to release the pressure like it usually does. I did extra walking yesterday, and a bit today since I know I would be porking it, at the potluck.

Note To self: When a few of the men in the office, have a fire chilli contest and put up humorous warnings about said chilli's heat, it is not a good idea to sample said chilli unless the fire department and the tongue skin grafts department of the burn ward are standing by.

It's a good thing I sleep alone. Jalapenos and I do not make a good couple. **urp** (excuse me).

On the other hand, I was good. I avoided the sweet sticky, sugared to hell deserts, no matter how yummy and tempting the brownies were. I did however eat my own body weight in assorted pasta salads and spinach dips. Mostly the pasta salads. I also had some chicken, and one small bowl of 12 alarm, nuclear chilli. **urp** (excuse me again). I also drank lots and lots of water. Amazingly I feel full, but not "roll me to the couch, my pants no longer fit just finished Thanksgiving dinner full". Merely I can't stand to look at food, I've had enough till breakfast" full. There is a difference. I was also amazed that my veggie platter was demolished. Usually when I bring assorted veggies I always have tons of leftovers (of course those are usually weekend potlucks). Today there wasn't a single veggie left. And the spinach dip (which I convientely served in green peppers instead of real bowls) also disappeared. Apparently the day crew of the call center eats like they only get one meal a week. Then again, we do have some very large muscualar men, including one who if he ever gives up his day job, could very easily get another one as the next Mr. Clean. I know those guys can pack it away.

Which leads me to another complaint about the unfairness of life. Why is it that so many men can eat like malnurished pigs and they still look great and well built, but women look thru a cook book and we gain ten pounds for every recipe we read. Stupid Estrogen.

But despite that, I feel good about myself today. I put on the jeans, the multi colored-acid washed-1985 called and it want's its fashion statement back jeans, the ones I could barely get zipped back in February-March. They are now approaching loose fit, with too much room in the waist. They are high waisted mom jeans, but they still look good on me. Maybe some stay I'll get lucky and the old 80's fashion will come back in to vogue. Everything old is new again right??

Warren had me up at 4 am. He said he slept and than woke up, but I find that a bit unusual. HE seemed very energized. At 5 am he rode to the store for coffee and Rockstar!?!? At least he didn't get upset when I told him I was not getting up to go to McDonald's for breakfast. After my shower he was talking to me non stop about some of his ideas for inventions and so forth. I think its time to bring up the BP question to his doctor. I used to do the same thing sometimes. IF that wasn't a hypomanic phase I don't know what is.

It also rememinded me how much I've grown to love my quiet me only morning time. I had to force my self to listen and be a good mom to Warren. What I really wanted was for him to go back to bed and leave me with my peace. HOW RUDE!!

Oh and sorry about the Java script errors on my page. I have no idea what is up with that. I haven't touch my coding. I thought it was just my machine until Her-story mentioned she was seeing it too. I'm open to suggestions as I'm too tired to see straight, much less play html detective. Never mind it seems to have self corrected. weird

If you hear an explosion, it's probably just my head.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads