Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Nutshell Day.

Friday, Jun. 02, 2006 @ 6:20 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Just a quickie before I hope in the shower (get yo mind outta the gutter willya!!).

Yesterday started with bang, and for once I do mean that literally. I woke up around 6, which lately seems to be when my body is programmed to wake up. I was still half asleep semi-watching tv, when all of a sudden I nearly messed myself. I'm not sure what happened, but it sounded like a shotgun or very large firecrackers went off somewhere in the southwestern direction, cutting off all my electricity at almost the same instant. Yes I did have a mild panic attack. Fortunately the power came back on almost immediately, only staying off long enough to mess up all my clocks and make sure everything powered off. I'm still not sure what happened. Warren, as is typical, slept right thru it and had no clue, other than his blinking alarm clock.

Since I had to be up anyway (and in no way would have been able to get back to sleep), I just got up for the day. it wasnt' a work day, but it was a drag Warren to see Dr. W. day. He actually did very well, despite is protests at going, and getting up so early during his summer off.

After his appointment we made a run to the store, since Old Mother Hubbard is having a little too bare of a cupboard. My son proved that I have been doing something right. I was so proud of him. We decided to make tacos for dinner, so we had to run back to the produce section for lettuce and tomato. Warren of course was complaining and whining because it seemed like I was taking the long and winding way around. But when we did get back to the lettuce, somebody had left thier purse sitting there. I was looking around trying to see who it might be, and deciding if I should wait for the owner to claim it, or turn it in to the customer service desk (I'm sure there would have been ID in it). Before I could do anything, Warren had already walked back to the potatos and found the owner who was more than grateful. She had been shopping with one of those plasitc carry baskets and set her purse down to get something. Forgetting to grab it since she had the basket. My boy is so smart, and I'm so proud of his honesty and his ability to figure out exactly what to do. He didn't believe me when I told him, many kids his age aren't that nice, or that honest. Nice to know I managed to teach him something.

The rest of the day, I got to spend with the joys of doing laundry and scrubbing my bathroom.

Last night I finally had a night out with my friends (long overdue, I've been on the antisocial side lately). It wasnt' much, but I did support them, in thier entry in the Fargo 48 hour Film Festival (in a nutshell, participating teams are given a genre, a prop, a character and a line, they then have 48 hours, to write, shoot edit and produce a 6 minute film). They had Foreign film, and did a really cute Spaghetti Wester horror flick (the genre was foreign film, so they did it in Italian, with subtitles yet). They did great, but got jipped in the final judging (another too long rant about people not being able to judge contests if they have friends or relative participating).

Afterwards we went out to the Old Goat (local smoke free bar). I must had it has been quite a while since I have drank any beverages falling to the over 21 category. Long Islands may not have been the best choice. Fortunately I only had one, or should I say 3/4 of one. I was only out till a little after ten, hardly a wild night on the town. But let's just say, I am definately not the alcholic type. Long Islands are quite yummy though. (and yes I know they have coke in them, I fell of the wagon, but I'm back on, with extra B vitamins, C, and fish oil to catch up).

Once nice thing about having a teenager, I can finally have a grownups only night out and not have to bust ass trying to find childcare. Warren enjoyed his evening, redocorating my living room in lego, and I had some much needed social contact, meeting some old friend and some cool new people.

Ach.. 6:40 already. Time to gulp my breakfast and hit the shower.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads