Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

waterproofing my canoe

Thursday, Apr. 27, 2006 @ 12:52 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Warren had to go back to court again (for what happened back in the begginning of March). He has nine more months of probabtion, unless he impresses the heck out of his PO, and than he can get off early. It really is up to him.

Mike of course insisted on being there, and is trying to just jump back into Warren's life like he was never gone. Warren is not happy with this. Mike thinks we are all supposed to just smile and act like some big happy Stepford family and when we don't than he gets mad, and its my fault. Apparenlty by being mom, dad and everythign else to Warren all these years I've been nothing. I'm ruining him. Warren see's the truth.

He loves his dad, but he wants to get to know him again. To Warren he is almost like a stranger in some ways. And he hates the way he dad gets all pouty acts like a little boy with his fweelings all ouchy because Warren isn't acting like he is father of the year and is mad.

Today Warren wanted to talk to me alone (about said issues), and poor Mike acted like a jealous 5 year old (why do so many men act like spoiled kindergarteners anyway!?!?!). Its not my fault he wasn't there, and I was. I'm not the one, who made the choice to break the law, instead of being responsible and acting like a grown up. I felt so bad for Warren. When a touch 12 year old boy crys about something you know it is hurting him deeply.

I try not to make him feel like he has to choose. (though Mike would loose and he knows it, that's why he has to cut me down at every turn. He hates me, he resents me and he's envious as hell). Sometimes I think, the best thing he could do for his son (s), would be to leave and never come back. At least not until he can grow up and get his act together.

I think Warren needs some good fun, mom and son time. I have my rental van (yeah me in a mini van, rockin down the road to Pink Floyd no less. Hope you like the visual), so we can do some fun stuff.

After dropping Warren off from school, and then being chased down for almost walking off with the schools prize Eeyore pen, which I'm sure set somebody back at least $2.50, I did what any self respecting female does when the stress gets too great. I went shopping.

IN my my case I had another $15 gift coupon from Lane Bryant (I'm starting to get suspicous about those). I tried on about 500 pairs of shorts, God help me I even tried on a skort, finally settling on a nice black pair of shorts. And they are size 22. When I started this diet I was wearing 26/28 size pants. I guess I must have built some leg muscle somewhere. I still hate my lower half, but it is improving. I also found out my top half is a full size smaller than my bottom half.

For the first time in over 6 years I am actually wearing nail polish. It's only clear top coat, but still. Look out folks, stand back ..she's gone..... Girl!! Who knew..

I put in at work to take off the whole week for Warren's birthday. I haven't decided for sure what we are going to do. I want to do something special, it isn't every birthday that your child becomes and official teenager. We have been talking about renting a vehicle and going to my mom's house (also a great way to make sure the idiot doesn't ruin his birthday). But I want to do something more. I know he loves the Missouri paddleboat and the museums and tours at the Capitol in Bismarck. When he was younger we used to always stop at the Dinosaur museum in Dickenson. But I want to do something more special, and preferably not to expensive. (as much as I would love to fly to Disney World it ain't going to happen unless I suddenly come in to a large inheritance from some relative I never knew exsisted).

Anybody have any suggestions, ideas or great memories of thier own welcome to the teen years?

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads