Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Crazy person needed.

Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006 @ 11:30 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I'm actually too tired to sleep tonight. Today was one of those days, where I just couldn't shake my crappy mood. I walked about a mile or so to the store to get milk and some other stuff. Than later I walked about another half mile or so to McD's just to get out. (Relax I had the Asian chicken salad, which is a bit heavy on the edamame but other wise good, and a water).

Warren had to return one of his game rentals (he got a free game rental for improving his grades, they have a promotion with many of the local businesses in conjuction with the schools), and wanted me to ride with. That was about a 5 or so mile round trip bike ride, to Take 2. I can't keep up with a 13 year old, so I don't know why I even tried. My dear old legs are paying the price tonight. I'm so tired I can't sleep.

Warren had a rather bad day at school yesterday resulting in actually earning negative points. Of course I was so crabby yesterday, and he was crabby which means things were more than unpleasant at our house for awhile. I ended up going for a walk, and Warren biked along with me. I think it helped. I was still upset about the school, but able to deal with it. The last few days I've been so crabby, I've been biting heads and spitting teeth left and right.

After we got home, Warren did actually make me laugh. I don't remember what we were doing, but he ran downstairs to the kitchen then came back up and handed me a fudgsicle, he had been given by the neighbor accross the lawn for helping her husband lift her wheel chair in to their very non-handicapped friendly home. But what was funny was the way he gave it to me.

Here mom, you need this more than me, you've been on a diet too long.

hehehe. Maybe low blood sugar contributing to my extra crankyness lately. I definately took that as a sign I need to get a grip on things. He deserved to be in trouble for acting up at school, but my going wild banshee on him isn't going to help. Laughing at myself, did make things a bit easier. I'm still feeling rather snippy, snappy and all around barky, but I'm trying to cope.

Oh and the Sperm donor is back on the streets. He came by to see Warren, at bed time naturally, but actually behaved human like. Freaky I know. I'm not going to get used to it, I could smell him two rooms away.

I'm seriously considering going back to my shrink and maybe a Pdoc. Meds have always had a weird effect on me before, but maybe they can find a new one, that doesn't make me a space cadet or an eating machine.

It's not that I'm crazy, its just that I'm in a situtation that calls for a crazy person. ( I read that quote in a book yesterday, and I loved it.)

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads