Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Let's hope the Apple Dumpling Gang doesn't ride again for a while

Friday, Apr. 14, 2006 @ 7:37 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I've had so many compliments on my new hair cut, I think I may start to get full of myself. I wonder if this is how Narcissus got started. Let's hope I don't fall into any rivers.

The biggest compliment I recieved though wasn't even about my hair, I was talking to a new coworker in the ladies room, one I hadn't met before, but who has two kids under two, one who is still measuring his age in single digit months, and she has a tummy that makes an ironing board look fat. Of course I wanted to hate her guts. But on the subject of kids I mentioned that mine was going on 13, if I let him live that long. Bless her heart, she actually looked amazed and commented that I didn't look old enough to have a kid that age. One thing about pushing 40, suddenly you want people to assume you were a pregnant teenager. Not because you like being considered loose, but because it's great that people think you are too young to have a kid that age. I wish I could take all the credit, oh yeah just do a, b and c and you too will look younger than your years, but the truth is while I may have been screwed over in some genetic areas, as far as my face goes with regaards to aging I seem to have hit the mini jackpot. (Whew, I think I may have missed a few punctuation marks in that sentence). Nothing like spending the rest of the day floating on cloud 12 1/2. BTW, thanks to which ever great great somebody or other I owe those genes to.

Warren is on the seriously cranky side, after another all night, video game and movie fest with the Apple Dumpling Gang as I've come to call them. Two boys who aren't mine (Jasper, Nick) spent the night here. And when I got up to go to work Meghan had already come over (meaning she was awake at an hour that had to make her mother do a triple take with disbelief), probably because there is no way I'm (or her mom) letting a 13 year old girl spend the night with a bunch of hormonely challanged 12 - 14 year olds. All the parents knew I had to work today, but they are basically good kids, and have never caused any trouble at my house.

I don't buy soda anymore, or junk food, so when Warren gets to have a night with no school the next day and friends over he thinks he can go hog wild. Of course he pays for it the next day. When he is off the soda and other foods with ingredients not found in nature he tends to behave better and be a much calmer person. When he goes junk happy, he tends to be very cranky the next day. Add in an entire night with no zzzz's and you have one cranky and short fused tween. Amazingly he's been very quite since dinner. Hopefully he will go to sleep soon, and my happy little angsty soon to be teen will be back.

HOld that thought, I need to go get another cup of chamomile tea (real chamomile, not that flavored black tea crap you get at the supermarket. Tea snob much??)

Ahh much better. If you want a good cup of tea, check out the link to Adiago, on the left over thier. They have damn good teas. I wish I could afford to order some more.

Hope everyone who celebrates has a Hoppy Bunny Day. I plan to enjoy the time off, to just do nothing. Well almost nothing. I need to move if I want to continue to shrink these buffalo thighs.

I'm off to drink my tea and watch some biography on John Belushi.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads