Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Bad Wolf

Thursday, Mar. 23, 2006 @ 4:23 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Your results:
You are Deanna Troi
Deanna Troi
80%
An Expendable Character (Redshirt)
65%
Beverly Crusher
60%
James T. Kirk (Captain)
50%
Will Riker
50%
Leonard McCoy (Bones)
40%
Chekov
40%
Uhura
40%
Geordi LaForge
40%
Worf
35%
Data
31%
Mr. Scott
30%
Jean-Luc Picard
30%
Spock
29%
Mr. Sulu
0%
You are a caring and loving individual.
You understand people's emotions and
you are able to comfort and counsel them.
Click here to take the Star Trek Personality Test

I'm too lazy to fix the coding, but I can't say this suprised me at all. Of the the TNG characters, I definately related to her the most. And having a crush on Cmdr. Riker when the show first aired, only cements things. hehe!! I've always been good at reading people, but not so good at actually following my instincts and paying attention to those red flags.

If I had, I would have dumped Mike within weeks of meeting him, instead of dragging out almost 15 years of hell (damn has it really been that long).

I wish I could figure out what is going on with me. The last week I've just felt so tense and anxious. I'm still going for walks, but I just don't seem to have the same get up and go. I've feel like I'm obsessing over every little thing, even unimportant things, trivial things. Things as trivial as how my bbq meatballs tasted, or how much corn syrup was in my stupid yogurt. My headaches have been comming back, and I just can't seem to concentrate.

I've been short with Warren, moreso than usual. And becoming scared of not losing enough weight, fear that I could gain it, obsessing over how my clothes fit. The other day, I caught myself wondering how many calories were in a cough drop.

I'm sure much of this is tied to the fact that the idiot jerk off, doodoo head is getting out of his home (jail) in a few weeks. Life is so great when he is not around. And telling him to F* off isn't a great option, as the guy refuses to take a hint. Note I didn't say he couldn't take a hint, I said refuses. There is a difference. i think he actually delights in torturing me, making me nuts and than standing there all calm, while I look like a raging lunatic, no matter how justified I feel I may be.

As awful as it sounds, sometimes I wish he would do something really stupid and get locked away for years. Like maybe 6-10, so Warren will be an adult when he is free. And I can finally be free, sort off.

I wonder how many hours it will take this time before he goes back to killing brain cells with illegal substances.

How awful to have to think and feel these things about my own son's father. He deserves a real father, some one who has earned the title dad, not someone who just happens to have lucky sperm.

If I can't get it together in the next few days I think, its time to go back to seeing my own shrink. I havne't been in years, but I feel like I'm working so hard, and things have come to far to let MethMan ruin it all.

Warren has become obsessed with the new Dr. Who series. His friend Jasper got a copy of the DVD of the whole first season from his dad, who lives in San Franscisco. Warren has been watching them over and over every night. I've been watching an episode or two a night.

I can't really say how I feel about it. I like this new Dr, he's funny and I can see some throw back to the previous Drs. He's no Tom Baker, but he's likable. But I keep finding holes in the scripts. Maybe I'm just thinking to hard. Does make for some lively dinner table discussion. After all don't all mom's argue with thier sons about the dangers of changing time, and what really happens when you create a paradox. Warren insists you can't change history, because when you do, than that becomes history, so it is correct as far as you know.

I am however of the belief that mucking with time, can radically alter the future and that certain events happen as they are meant and when you change that you muck up everything and the universe gets cranky (to put it in techincal terms).

Yes, ours is and interesting house. Maybe I can locate some of the older Dr. Who's on dvd, and educate him a bit more (something from the Leela/K-9 period perhaps). I think he needs more Who history.

Atleast I finally have proof that he is my son. I was the same way at his age, when I first discovered the Original Trek in reruns on television. If he liked reading better, I give him some of my Dr. Who books.

Time to go home and figure out dinner. Oh joy, food to look at and not eat/feel guilty/bad for eating.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads