Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Me v. 2.0

Wednesday, Mar. 08, 2006 @ 7:04 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I hate it when I injure myself and have no idea how I did it. It drives me crazy wondering what the *bleep* I did to myself.

My stupid left pointer finger (just the tip from top knuckle upward) has been swollen to almost half again as big as it should be, and it feel warm and weird to the touch. It doesn't hurt until I push on it, or if I hit it too hard when I am typing. I have no memory of it being bent, slammed or otherwise injured. I feel stupid getting it looked at, but it is also starting to annoy me. It's bad enough I already have a disfunctional thumb on that hand, from breaking my arm ten years ago (for the record, never use a rocking stair as a step stool, trust me on this it is a very bad idea). Now this.

I am also getting headaches, from wearing my old prescription glasses, because my cool good glasses, decided to break in to two lovely, but totally unusuable pieces last week. They are the kind that look sort of frameless and where the bridge is supposed to connect to the lense, it broke in two pieces. Of course it did this on a morning when I slept in later than I should have, so I looked really cool running around the house almost blind, trying to find my old pair of glasses, as with out them, I would not be able to function at all, and would probably walk in to a wall or traffic or something lovely like that. The joys of being severely nearsighted.

In an attempt to try and build up some upper body strength, something I am sadly lacking, I've been doing standing push ups (where you lean against a solid object such as a heavy desk or chair), as well as squats, and my arms are now no longer on speaking terms with the rest of me. I can feel the pain, so where is my gain?

Strange as it may sound, I find I'm not even missing the junk food anymore (not much). I don't even have the desire to taste it when I see it in the vending machine. I wonder if the last month and some weeks have finally detoxed my system again. I actually find my self craving veggies. I can't wait until I can get to the store and get some good whole grain bread, some Grape Nuts and a giant bag of spring greens. I also have this major craving for off all things, Salmon and asparagus. I found a great recipe for Salmon and asparagus in the oven, and now it is like I can't get enough. Warren won't eat it, but I feel like I could eat it three times a day. Very wierd, and very disconcerting for someone who used to consider a Mt.Dew and a Egg McMuffin breakfast.

It has been three weeks since I went on my cleaning binge and amazingly the house is still clean (well accept for Warren's room which I try not to enter out of fear I either won't find my way out, or some new and unnamed life form will devour me and the local FBI will have to use my dna to identify the remains. I'm not used to being so anal about things, its like something in my brain has flipped. I've actually started making my bed in the morning, which for me is about as normal as the sun rising in the west. My son thinks I've lost my mind. I'm just tired of the old me, and ready for some changes.

I like having a neat place, I like being active and having energy. I like being able to make dinner with out having to clean up some dishes to cook with first. Out with the old, in with the new. Welcome to Holly 2.0

Time to head home and see if Warren is back. I made a Tuna casserole last night that was way better than I ever expected, so it is leftovers to the rescue tonight.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads