Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Invasion of the pod people

Monday, Feb. 20, 2006 @ 8:16 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

It's a conspiracy, I know it.

The body snatchers have returned, that is the only explanation for the person who looks like my son, talks like my son, and eats like my son, but isn't my son, who is currently in his room playing PS2.

How do I know this can't be my kid? Simple! I give you exhibit A: He brought home homework, volunatarily.Exhibit B: he had only two tiny consequences, and worst of all Exhibit c: "I haven't been doing enough work lately. I can't afford to flunk out. I don't mean I don't want to flunk because you'll be mad, I don't wanna flunk for me" That is an almost verbatim quote, from the kid who usually has nothing positive to say about school and who less than a month ago was sent to juvy. Exhibit D:"Since your getting me a Tylenol anyway, why don't you get my meds while you're at it and I can take them all at once to be done with it." This kid hates to take his meds and isn't afraid to tell me how he does it. Exhibit E: the clean clothes I piled (folded) on the chair in his bedroom, have all been put in drawers. I tell you he put his clothes in the drawers

I don't know who this new person is, or where my son has gone, or how many virgins I'll have to sacrifice to keep him here, but I hope to enjoy it as much as I possibly can, for as long as it lasts.

I think the aliens must have invaded the school, as he was cranky and in a bad mood when he went to school today (he lost a vacation day to do storm make up for the extra two days they had during our T-day weekend blizzard). Though even then, I was suspsicious when he woke up on his own at 6:30 am, and got dressed with no fuss. Tongght he worked on his homework with nada fuss, and he didn't get upset or frustrated once, even when he didn't get it. Its just not normal I tell you. The kid is possesed. I plan to light candles to thank who ever is possesing him.

If you see any strange objects near you're kid's school, be glad, be very glad. I hope the alien never goes home.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads