Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

ramdom jumbles of thoughts

Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2006 @ 6:07 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

My Johari Window. Go ahead, tell me how you really see me. It's actually a kind of cool way to see how others see you.

I was actually able to get my Rainbow Jeans on today. They are still a bit snug, but in only three weeks I've gone from unable to pull them all the way up to zipping them with out holding my breathe. Not too shabby. I also feel better, already, even if I am making many more trips to the bathroom

Today I was thinking about how with all the memes out there no one ever asks which comic strips are your favorites. I don't know why I was thinking that, sometimes I think my mind, has a mind of it's own.

In no particular order my favorite strips are:

Zits Any one who has had a teenage boy can quite easily relate to this strip. He reminds me of Warren so much sometimes it is scary.

Stone Soup Who says all families have to be traditional

FoxTrot - I can't find it locally but anybody who can make that many SW and other sci fi references is cool in my book

Heart of the City It has heart and I love the sci fi references, and her mother is a movie buff like me

Peanuts - The ultimate classic, Charles Shultz was a genius.

Crankshaft - Its rough but it has heart. It speaks to a lot of real truths

Garfield, Dog hating, lasagna loving, spider killing orange tabby cat, what's not to love.

I am sure there are others as I love my morning comic strips, but these would definately be my top ones.

Other random out of nowhere thoughts for today.

How come women's shoes are so much heavier on the shishi froo froo and you have to go to men's to find something comfortable and practical if you are not either a)independantly wealthy, or b) have very average size feet, that aren't tiny, large or overly wide.

Looks like Old Man Winter has finally came in to settle down. I thought it felt nippy out there today. I guess it could be worse

My brain is just a jumble today. I don't know why I am all over the place all of a sudden. I guess it may be time to think about dropping that last can of pop in the morning. I've been so good about only having one, that I think I've finally weaned my self off. I looked at how many calories Fitday said I was burning to stay alive and do my daily stuff. I didn't believe I could be eating that many plus enough to gain weight. But than I sat and thought about it. I was probably packing away 1000 or more a day just one soda. No wonder I'm built like a Hutt.

I also wanted to appologize to Calthea about Friday's midnight movie. I really wanted to see it, but Warren wanted a friend over and I was so tired, so I stayed home. I should have called you, but by the time I realized it I hadn't, I thought it was too late.

I don't understand why so many people complain about the smell when I reheat Salmon loaf in the microwave. Maybe I'm just weird. I love the smell of salmon, in almost any form. I could eat it everyday if it weren't so darn spendy. I think it smells good, but then I also think Lysol smells good, so who am I to judge?

To the guy tailgating me on 42nd St: Three cars ahead of me didn't make it thru the light either, so I highly doubt I was holding you up. To the people who designed the intersection of 45th ST and 17th Ave going West, what were you smoking and where can I get some? Every single day, I find my self either trapped unable to merge or being forced to slow down lest I get cut off or have an accident with a semi who is unable to see me, but needs to get into the Petro. This intersection sucks!! To explain 45th St is a major road with two lanes each way, plus turning lanes. 17th Ave is a road with only one lane each way, when you first turn onto 17th going west, you have two lanes heading west which very quickly become one lane going west. There is a huge Truck stop, truck Wash, convience store on one side and a McDonalds on the other side. This is not a good intersection. Going from 17th on to 45th St South is a breeze, its easy, but coming back the other way, really sucks.

Fooies. Finally someone see's it my way. Like Lego people, with bad attitudes.

Well I'm Off, way off!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads