Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Kids today

Monday, Feb. 13, 2006 @ 11:35 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Some days you don't even have to check the calander or look outside to just know it is a full moon. I won't even get into the phones ringing off the hook, almost all being complaints about missing packages, missing items, people ordering the wrong thing and blaming us, or my favorite, people who order a package on Friday and then actually call Monday and wonder why they haven't rec'd package. (Aye Captain, I'm doing the best I can, the tranporters, they just can't handle the load)

After I finally get home, I'm doing the headless chicken routine trying to get some sort of dinner tossed together for Warren and get the dishes put away and make some headway in the pile of who knows what the is currently my kitchen. In the middle of all this Jasper comes over in complete angsty parents are evil teenage boy mode, needing to chill and vent about the cruelties of a universe that forces parents on a kid. Not five minutes later his mom calls, and he had better get his butt home yesterday. So he goes home, with Warren comming along to play "yell insurance".

After reminding Warren he had better have his own butt home ASAP as dinner was almost ready, he left and I went back to hurricane mode. However full moons being what they are, life around here is generally smooth as chunky peanut butter. I put my small ceramic bowl in the bigger bowl like I always keep it. Only this time, the great goddess of breakable dishes decided to have a little vengeange on me. I set in in the big bowl on the top shelf of the cupboard, and I must not have had it all the way down. One ching and a spray of broken cermic later my favorite big bowl was now mosaic material.

After checking to make sure my pasta wasn't turning into semolina mush, I had to climb a chair to try and clean the mess. Silly me starts grabbing the big pieces to but in a plastic bag. Bad. bad, very bad idea. Cuts on the inside bend of your pointer finger can bleed like a major artery with very little actual skin damage. So now I have dinner going, a missing kid, a mess to clean up, and I'm oozing red stuff.

After wrapping my finger in a paper towel (it seemed worse than it actually was), I managed to use an old envelope (some stupid bill I can't pay), to push all the glass into a box. I got dinner together and Warren actually came home on time. Miracles do happen.

After Warren came in he told me Jasper wasn't probably comming back tonight as he had to finish some chores and other stuff. Next thing I know my son throws his arms around me in a big hug and tells me he is so thankful he has a good mom. (I'm not sure what this says about Jasper's mom, who is strict but has reasons to be). But who knew after all my harping he actually was paying attention and finally realized that despite alot of things, he actually has it pretty darn good. It's also nice to know you are appreciated, especially as he had been in bit of a snitty mood when I first got home.

After I had dinner ready to go, he wanted me to come down and watch Mystery Men with him. I fell alseep even though it was a fairly enjoyable, if somewhat bizzare (sorry I dont' do fart humor).

I guess sometimes Full Moons aren't so bad.

Warren even came upstairs after going to bed to make sure he let me know he needed lunch money AGAIN, as he didn't want to forget to tell me.

It's nice to remember why I love that kid so much. Now if I can just remember this the next time I want to sell him to the next circus that comes thru town.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads