Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Stupid people who forget what state they are in

Friday, Feb. 10, 2006 @ 10:06 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

This will have to be another short entry. I had to run to Busy Bubbles to use the 'net since the library is closed. THis means I had to drag Warren and Jasper (the kid who isn't mine, yet seems to somehow live with me anyway).

Warren had an awesome day at school, so I am glad that seems to be on the right track.

Today was also somewhat of a storm day. Schools were running an hour late, not unusual around here. I still had to be to work. Why is it, a short summer and a bit of mild winter and people suddenly forget what state they are in. Jayzus Criminy people this is ND/MN winter is not a freaking suprise, snow and wind are part of the package, so please stop acting so damn suprised when suddenly your state starts living up to its repuation. It snows here, it freezes and the winds are nasty. This means get the lead out of your shoes and replace it with a bit of helium. Why stupid people think the rules of physics don't apply to them is beyond me. But I'm glad I made it to work just fine. It may have taken longer, but I saved a bundle on body shop fees, insurance adjusters and tow trucks my not driving like an idiot. SO HA!!

PS, will somebody please tell Alberta to take their damn clipper back. I'm sick of the color white.

According to my journal and my scale the diet is working, but for some reason I'm feeling all ansty like it isn't working fast enough. I have to tell myself to eat. 'cera cera.

Warren's first appearance is March 1. That is not a date I am looking foreward to. At least its Juvy so it is closed to the public.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads