Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Is there a sugar addicts anonymous?

Saturday, Jan. 21, 2006 @ 12:14 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

It's amazing what can trigger a craving sometimes. I had been doing so good at getting rid of the soda addiction and gradually eliminating most junk food from my diet. I still need to work on lowering my fat intake, though I have added a lot more veggies to my diet. I was feeling pretty good, and things seemed to be working. I should have known fate was waiting to kick me in the shins and run off laughing.

Last night Warren and Jasper talked (conned) me in to ordering pizza, breadsticks the works. I only took a bit of everything. I didn't want to be one of those food Nazi types who lives on tree bark and tofu, but I also want to see my son grow up and be there for any possible future grandchildren. I also want to be able to look good and be active when I am older not one of those who can't leave the house and has to take BP pills to keep from having a heartattack (or worse my grandmother has severe senile dementia caused in part by aterialscoloris- and didn't even know her own daughter at the end). I was hoping I could find a happy middle ground, where I ate healthy 80-90% of the time but had room for an occasional treat. I had no cravings for soda or sugar beyond my morning caffiene fix, which was startin to wane a bit.

Last night was a wake up call. I had two pieces of pizza, 4 bread sticks (two with cheese) and a couple innocent buffalo wings. I though I had gotten to the point where I could eat a reasonable sensible meal and be full, not stuffed like I previously had been used to be but rather full as in not hungry. It had been working or so I thought. Last night instead of feeling full after my little treat, I was hungrier than ever, and my craving for soda was as strong as it had ever been. Than goodness for Blogexplosion which at least kept me busy until I fell asleep. I ate slow to give my body time to register what I was eating. No dice. My body was still screaming more more more..

I am a simple carb addict. The minute I get a little my body screams for more. I have a feeling this may be rougher than I expected. I am still Jonesing for a soda, especially the caffiene. Lucky I have none in the house, so I would have to go walk to get some, which means some good and much needed exercise, but do I really need it.

Jasper slept over (again, I swear weekends he lives here - at least I know what is going in in Warren's world), or should I say stayed over. I am pretty sure the sun was raising before they fell alseep. Jasper's mom scared the crap out of me when she called at 10 am to have Jasper sent home. Warren is still sleeping and I have a feeling he will be alseep for awhile. But I am worried about Warren and his weight. I know I am the one who gave in, but I was sure there would be leftovers. Nope between the two of them, they polished off two pizzas, two orders of bread sticks (one with cheese) and buffalo wings. Jasper is one of those annoying skinny guys who eats a horse and still looks underfed. Warren however takes after me and gains weight reading a cookbook. He loves veggies which is a plus, but he also loves everythign smothered in cheese and grease. I'm trying to be sneaky in getting him to walk more, and buying more whole grains and low fat foods, but I fear it is something he is going to have to work out for himself. Thanks in large part to that daman risperdahl, which took my skinny, hyper boy and made him a fat hyper boy. It is evil stuff.

Time to tear myself away from Vin Diesel (Pitch Black) long enough to take a shower, my current hair could scare burglers away.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads