Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

The Itchy and Scratchy Show

Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2006 @ 6:22 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I never thought it would happen, but I actually feel bad for my ex right now. I found out this weekend, that not too long ago his father passed away. Because he was in jail, there was no way he could attend the funeral, as it was in Milwaukee, I think, as that is where his dad grew up, even though he was living in Illinois. I know they had a very strained and difficult relationship, and a large part of it was because his father was also a serious alcholic, a well educated, extremely intelligent alcholic with big plans that never happened. I keep thinking I should send a sympathy card or something, but I've only met his mother twice, and I never met Kenneth (Mikes dad), other than talking to him on the phone once. What little info I did get from Mike, leads me to believe that he was one of those guys who ended up in a place for the terminally unable to dry out, even though he also seemed to find God. He seemed nice enough, and so did his mother, but than I never had to grow up in the house. I also know his parents have been divorced since Mike was just a few years older than Warren (Mike's now 43). I haven't seen or talked to Mike yet, but from what Warren said he's taking it rather hard.

Not really knowing these people even though they are my son's blood relatives and contributed half of his gene pool, I'm not sure what I should fee. Warren feels sad, but not really as he never knew his paternal grandparents, not the way he knows my mom, knew my father even if he was too young the time to really remember.

Warren has his plate full right now just dealing with being an almost teenager, and all the issues of he said, she said, he likes she likes that go with the hell of middle school. Only difference is instead of acne like most kids his age, his ezcema has decided to flare out of control, not only on his arms but now on his face, especially around his eyes. He looks like he went on a bender and got in a fight or something. I was helping him put on some prescrtiption ointment and it feels like lizard skin. I finally had to bring him to the doctor yesterday. He had prescription ointment. In addition to the free and clear of everything laundry detergent and no fabric softner the poor kids has to use expensice Eucerin lotion on the rest of him, and non soap-soap (like Cetaphil) to wash, Aveeno in his bath and a stinky T-gel shampoo (as he has sebhorea on his head also). He also gets to take Benadryl at night. I feel so bad for him. All those Ax scented body washes and sprays he loves, he can't use. It's hard to be 12, and not be able to smell like anything. I use tons of baking soda getting detergent residue and smells out of his clothes, and for other cleaning. He uses baking soda or Aveeno in his bath, and I've had to watch for fragrances and and harsh detergents in anything that touches his hands.

I feel bad for when he grows up, it's going to be a hard row for a mechanic fix it type of guy who has super sensitive skin, an issue that will probably follow him the rest of his life. If anybody here has issues like that and has any other suggestions I'd love to hear him. He is a freckled red head, who so far seems to live up to almost all red head stereo types, from the fiery temper to the uber senistive skin (He also burns at the drop of a hat, he once got burned riding in a car with the windows closed on a hot summer day (car had ac)).

We've (his school teacher, psychiatrist, and me), also finally go the ball rolling with Dr. A to get a full neuro psych work up done with Warren to find out exactly what his going on. In some ways I hope this will give us the answers but I also am worried as to what it might find out. And how much will be covered by insurance.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads