Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Rambling on..

Saturday, Nov. 12, 2005 @ 1:21 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

The eggplant was a bust last night. I think we may have done something wrong. The sauce was great, but the eggplant had a weird taste. However I was amazed at how Warren was comming up with other ideas we could use instead of eggplant. He never ceases to amaze me, not only will he be a great mechanic/engineer/designer someday, but he'll be a great cook too. He also learned that garlic in even a small tiny cut, is quite painful. Tonights menu, Shrimp Stew, at least with this one, all the ingredients are one's we've used and like.

Warren and I had another shout out again, this morning and like before I'm not sure what we were fighting about. We were both cranky and irritable, I think we just both needed a time out. After we ate and had some peace all was well again.

The house is pigpen again, we really need to go to the store (again), and I have the energy of a sloth on an overdose of Thorazine. I've had sugar and caffiene, a nap and a shower I still can't get my ass out of this room. Time for a kick start. Not to mention I need to call the landlord or a wookie as the bulbs in the kitchen are burned out and even standing on a chair neither Warren nor I can reach them. Too bad Peter Mayhew isn't in town, I could use his services. LOL!!

Is anybody besides me, seriously considering moving to Michigan, specifically Kalamazoo. I know nothing of the city or the job situation, but I know Michigan has some great universities, despite the party factor. It would have to be in the next two years or so, as to qualify he has to be enrolled by 9th grade, but still free college, makes it definately worth considering. At least the weather wouldn't be all that different than ND, just more water and trees. Snow and tough winters are nothing new to a North Dakota native. The scary part is I'm half serious.

One down fall of having a mechanically inclined son is that life can really be full of surprises. When his cd got stuck in the DVD player he took the cover off to recover it. It still works, but now he lost the screws to put it back. Yesterday I came home to find he had two bikes in the living room so he could work on them, where it was warmer and I'm not sure why else, except he's just damn lucky nothing got on the rugs. Two nights ago, he was ripping apart and old pair of binoculars (fancier ones) for wire and someting else for a motor to make a contraption where a light lights up from friction/static. Somedays he amazes me, other days he scares me. I never know what he is going to try next.

Warren wants to print stuff for his cheats at the library. I never knew having a damn video game would help his reading, but he's been doing a lot more research, and by default reading because of it. Very sneaky mom..

Time to work on getting my ass out of this damn house, before it becomes a permanent fixture.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads