Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Zoom Zoom Zoom

Monday, Oct. 17, 2005 @ 9:50 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Get up(6:30am)
Take Shower
Get Warren up
Coffee Soda Run
Eat breakfast
Go to work(Warren leaves later for school)
Work from 8:30am - 5:00pm
Come home
Make Dinner/Do dishes/toss in laundry/run errands
Watch TV/homework
Go to bed by 9pm ish.

Lather Rinse Repeat....zoom ..zoom ... zoom
Don't all line up at once to trade places with me. When I was in high school staying up until 2 or 3 am and than going to school was no big deal and an everynight occurance, even if it was just me and the television, and my homework. Now 10pm seems late. Night Court is one of my favorite shows and it airs at 10:30. I can't remember the last time I stayed awake long enough to watch it/see an entire episode.

Have a glass of whine, my pity party always has room for more.

Warren appears to be aging logrythmically or else he is just testing the waters. Today he suddenly announced he has a girlfriend who lives in Fargo and goes to a different middle school. Supposedly she and he met in the park (I'm having a bit of trouble believing his story). He tried to tell me he might ride bike to see her. If he is gone I am not supposed to worry he is just in Fargo, he'll call me if he needs me.

I don't think so..

I told him it doesn't work that way.

Mom, I'm not two, I don't have to tell you everywhere I go, or what I do

Warren you're 12 not 18 and yes you do.

He than proceeded to argue with me and get snotty. This time I kept my cool and he got over it, but everynight he seems to have some snotty remark or some excuse for a fight. Yet at the same time, he still isn't afraid to come to me with many of his questions and I think he wants to talk, but than he gets mad if I don't tell him what he wants or if I (in his mind) repeat the same thing to many times or give to many explanations. In my defense I'm trying to be clear as possible, he just finds it annoying.

Yesterday I made a great bean/ham/tomato soup/stew concoction that was a hit, now ask me the recipe. I made it up as I went along. Figures it would be a favorite. I also discovered that teenage boys can inhale fresh baked peanut butter cookies at roughly the speed of a a hummingbird on speed visiting flower nirvana. The first dozen was almost gone before the 2nd pan was out of the oven.

I can't keep my eyes open anymore..nighty night

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: To tired to answer
Thankful For: comfortable bed
Music of the mind: : Law and Order ching ding

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads