Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Ben Stiller's Milkshake makes me ill

Tuesday, Aug. 30, 2005 @ 8:42 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Your Ideal Husband (with pictures)
Your Name
Age
Choose the closest description of yourself
Favourite song
Your Ideal Husband
This Quiz by Miss Brit - Taken 29353 Times.
New! Get Free Daily Horoscopes from Kwiz.Biz


Yummy yummy yummy, that puts love in my tummy!!!

That quiz certainly put a smile on my face. I can't believe I'm so old, I find younger men attractive.

To the lady at SunM@rt Wednesday night, I want to thank you for having a sense of humor when you looked up and found your cart had suddenly moved over to the other side of the frozen meat and had some how magically moved from hamburger to the cereal entrance. I didnt' mean to run off with your cart. I stopped to look at hamburger and when they were all out of the 93% which was no longer on sale, I simply turned around and grabbed the nearest cart without thinking, assuming it was mine. It was only after I had grabbed a bag of Malt O Meal Frosted Mini Wheats for my son, that I looked and realized after having a major panic attack, that I had grabbed your cart by mistake. I walked back and retrieved my cart, but I was a bit discombubulated, and didn't want to bring the cart back to you, out of fear of your reaction since you had noticed your cart was missing and were a bit confused your self, untill you saw it. I am most thankful that you have a sense of humor and were able to laugh, allowing me to look over and laugh as well.

I'm sorry we never actually talked to each other as you seem like a pretty cool person.

Warren had an excellent first day of 6th grade, though he isn't thrilled with some of the changes this year. Since he ended the year so difficultly last year he is back in the self contained classroom and not to thrilled about it, and the loss of privledges. He likes his science/math teacher, but not his reading/language/social studies teacher.

Today was a rough start day, but he managed to turn it around. It was mostly Mike's fault that Warren had a bad day. He wanted to take him out boating/tubing ( I know, on a school night - very bad idea). He promised to have him home a decent hour. But if you've been reading this for any amout of time, you probably have a pretty good idea how this is going to end. In Mike's defense it wasnt' totally his fault. They were out in the boat, when it got dark quicker than they expected and of course the lights on the boat (pontoon boat) didn't work and they were some how dead in the water (Cotten Lake if you are familiar with MN geography). Finally a fishboat came by and got them to shore. By this time Warren was starving so they stopped at Perkins to feed Warren and call me, who by now was torn between freaking out with worry and going postal with extreme rage. Comming home they some how got lost and to make a longer story shorter it was after 1 am when they got home. Warren argued about taking his med (which he should have had several hours before) and Mike was of no support at all. Eventually Warren took his meds, but than had a hard time falling asleep.

That was nothing compared to the trouble he had getting up. He ended up late for school, where they made a huge freaking deal out of it. He was so tired he had a huge attitude in the am, but after a short nap came to his senses and appologized. He had a good afternoon. Hopefully getting to bed early tonight will put things back to normal. I have a feeling it is going to be a long year.

What kind of an idiot wants to go tubing on a school night. I realize he is going back to jail on September 9 (assuming the judge finally get off his crack high), and wants to spend time with Warren, but honestly. If the school year were at an end instead of the beginning it wouldn't be quite so huge a deal, but this is ridiculous.

Not to totally change the subject, but I want to send my best wishes and prayers to all those who are in the path of Katrina. May the Force be with you

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Idiot ex wins again...
Thankful For: Warren turning his day around
Music of the mind: : My milkshake brings all the boys to the yard.. If you've seen the end of the Dodgeball credits, you know why I'm now i

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads