Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

100 things I love, more or less

Tuesday, Aug. 09, 2005 @ 9:48 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I'm so mad and upset with my idiotic, moronic, self centered, can't think past the end of his nose ex right now, I can't even talk about it for fear I will say someting I will later regret. Suffice to say once again, he managed to do something stupid and irresponsible, but leave me as the one who has to suffer the consequences and pay the dues, because that is the kind of person he is, the kind who uses other people and steps on them, and then has the gall to wonder why they are so upset, after all he said he is sorry and he will try and fix it, maybe (personally I'm convinced that somebody kicked him in the head too many times when he was a kid, its the only explanation, I've met his mom and she is too decent and nice of a woman to have such a f*** up for a kid, after all his sister is doing fine to my knowledge). But that is neither here nor there.

Since it is my 36th birthday (how the bleep did that happen), tommorrow I've decided I'm not going to waste any more space giving my attention to him and the bad shit, but instead to focus on something positive. There is a meme going around where you list 100 things you love, but with out taking the easy way out and listing kids (a given!), parents, gramma's etc (no obvious), so it is a bit harder and actually says something about you. Here goes, in no particular order hopefully I'll reach 100.

Good movies on opening night with a large crowd of fellow fans

Any CD by MeatLoaf (I want BOOH III NOW!!!)

Rocking out to good tunes while cleaning the house

Fresh baked bread right out of the oven

Homemade spaghetti sauce, with my homemade meatballs

Cruising around with no particular place to go, just talking and laughing (this one not so much anymore with the current price of gas)

Laughing at stupid movies with friends (think MST3K)

Science Fiction conventions

Cold Mt Dew, Coke, or Dr. Pepper in the morning (I don't drink coffee, so I need to get my buzz from somewhere)

Sleeping in and not having to get up at any particular time

Discovering a favorite movie is on, when I hadn't expected it to be

Snuggling in a cozy warm bed when it is freezing outside

Pizza and bread sticks instead of cooking at the end of an exhaustive day

Riding bike to get ice cream cones with my son

Watching my son go off the high dive with no fear (I have intense phobias about deep water, however I'm getting much better on those)

Peppermint Tea

Fruit Medley Tea

Diaryland, my buddy list and all the other bloggers I try to read as regularly as possible

Having a day off

Barnes and Noble

The smell of new books

The smell of clean

Angel Fire perfume by Mary Kay

Long hot showers

Long hot baths with a good book and some good tunes

Going out to breakfast with my son before work/school

Grocery shopping early in the am, when the store is empty and I am sans kid

Late night talks about anything and nothing

Unexpected money

Going sockless in the summer

Sledding in the winter

Aqua massage

snuggly kitties

Having my hair done

Explosions (the kind that involve nobody getting hurt)

Cooking (there is something theraputic about all that cutting, measuring, and mixing of different things to make something new and tasty

Big family dinners

My Aunt Maggie's farm (produce heaven)

Traveling to new places

Fresh cold watermelon

Days that go quickly

old faded blue jeans that fit my body perfectly

Darwin Awards

used book stores

Glasses with cartoon characters on them, or other characters. The good kind that McD and Burger King used to give out in the 70's and 80's.

Music from the 60's - 80's

Crinkly fries

Chocolate bars with almonds

Diner breakfasts (Eggs, sausage, hashbrowns and toast) with extra crisp hashbrowns

Ranch Dressing

Free samples

Hot chocolate with whipped cream and a peppermint stick

Guys on motorcycles, there is something about them that makes me go gaga (unless they look like rejects from the Hell's Angels than all bets are off)

My dad's class ring, that I never take off (the only 36 year old around with a class of '49 ring)

Flowers that don't make me sneeze

Fresh fruit ripened on the vine and in season (very hard to come by in ND)

Hayden Christensen or Johnny Depp

Star Wars and Star Trek

Outdoor pools on a bright hot sunny day

Unique pens and pencils (I have a weird facination)

Towels fresh from the dryer or putting on clothes that just came out of the dryer

Anything with cute cats

bras that are nice colors and don't resemble instituional contraptions (not easy for a 42DD to find)

hysterical bumper stickers

People who use manners (I don't mean hoity toity stuff like holding your pinkie up to sip tea, I mean basic manners, please, thank you, excuse me, etc..)

Flannel sheets and T-shirt cotton sheets

The smell of clothes that have been hanging on the clothes line during a light breezy summer day

The perfect cheeseburger. Lighly toasted bun, a small hint of ketchup, a small hint of mayo, lots of onions and lots of pickles, and well done (but not too well done) patty, with the cheese melty but not runny.

My mom's homemade stuffing, bread or almost anything else, my mom is one of the world's best cooks!(if you love down home meat and taters midwest cooking)

Office Potlucks

Those funny comics they print in StarLog and in the Star Wars Insider

Those little round peppermint candies

The smell of charcoal grills on a summer evening

I'm not sure how many that actually is, but it took me most of the morning (considering I'm at work).

Now if you'll excuse me I need to figure out how NOT to murder someone.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: My freaking stupid ex
Thankful For: My mom sent me a wonderful birthday present, muchly needed
Music of the mind: : ...oh oh oh...Jamie's crying...."

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads