Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

my Independance Day

Tuesday, Jul. 05, 2005 @ 5:59 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

This year was a relatively uneventful 4th. Warren had a blast setting off his fireworks, then we ended up going to MSU, to watch the professional fireworks. As a kid I always looked foreward to setting off fireworks, I was more interested in lighting them myself and watching stuff blow up than in seeing a professional show. (heck as an adult I still enjoy a good explosion). But now as an adult I'd rather just watch and listen. My son however seems to be carrying the buck on as he loves setting them off, the louder and brighter the better. (more proof I have the right kid).

Of course it wouldn't be the 4th without at least one mishap, fortunatly this was minor and no one was hurt thought I am sure more than a few pairs of underwear were stained in the process. While using a cardboard tube from some other fireworks as a launching pad for bottle rockets (we are up to our pockets in bottle rockets -ehehe), the tube decided to tip over, after the fuse was lit. We were helpless to watch as the rocket zoomed across the fairgrounds and exploded underneath a pickup that was just making its way across the grounds. Fortunately nothing happened, other than a rather loud explosion underneath the moving vehicle of some random stranger. The truck driver must not have thought much of it, because nobody said anything. I think I would have had a heartattack.

I must say it is nice having two days off in a row, and getting paid for one of them. Today I have actually done several loads of laundry including my bedsheets, caught up on dishes, cleaned the bathroom, and went for a bike ride to McD's with my son. I hope to enjoy what time I can with him, at 12 I'm sure the days of wanting to hang out with mom are numbered, besides he is actually fun to be around. He can actually hold a conversation on world events, or other grown up topics and have an opinion. He's even a bit of a philospher. Who knew my son had an exetential streak in him. I must be rubbing off on him in more ways than one.

Time to go ride bike some more and than finish my house project. I think I may find a carpet under this mess somewhere.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: writer of that stupid toenail fungus commercial..
Thankful For: Two full days off
Music of the mind: : damn cell phone commercial..."...sweet Melissa...." arggggg

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads