Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Whine tasting

Friday, May. 13, 2005 @ 12:55 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Take the quiz: "What's Your Inner Aussie Animal? (pics)"

You're a Kookaburra!
You're the 'Clown of the Bush' - the Kookaburra! The Kookaburra is a stocky grayish bird about 46cm long. The bird rarely catches fish, living mainly on large insects, lizards, mice, small birds, and an occasional snake. Its raucous call, which inspired its common nickname of laughing jackass, is often heard on television and motion picture soundtracks to typify 'jungle sounds'.

It appears as though I have lost my ability to subtract, so if the figures I am going by are correct, it is 5 entries from this one, not from my last one which should have said 6 more entries.. Entries to what? You will have to just wait and see or do like Big Sis and figure it out for yourself. (Shhhh).

Will write more after lunch....

Today certainly feels like a Friday the 13th. I ended up having crackers and Peanut Butter for lunch, as the can of soup I brought had some sort of weird spice or seasoning in it (celery seed perhaps ??) that made it uneatable for me. (I still feel nauseaus). I had a can by this company once before and though I just got a bad can, but this can tasted the same and the exp date was fine. I love celery but keep celery seed (at least in large amounts) out of my soup please. GAH!!

I also managed to oversleep (or I should say I woke up, I just didn't get out of bed) today, so I didnt' get my shower and now I feel all icky, sticky and cruddy.

Saturday Warren is out on pass. I should be thrilled, and most of me is. But with his father out and around, I am also scared of things getting ugly. To be fair the man did do me a huge favor he didn't have to do, which will save me a lot of trouble. I know he had ulterior motives, but still, it should count for something right? (I think that guy knows everybody)

So I have a car now, but things are going to be beyond tight if I am going to pay for it. Thanks to my damn student loans my take home is usually almost half my gross, leaving me rather strapped most of the time.

I also have to take Warren to some juvinile court thing at Lutheran Social as he was referred there due to his behavior at school (and for leaving the school in a fit of anger with out permission). I really don't want to deal with that. They are willing to work with us on the date as I told them Warren is still in PSJ, and at this point I don't have a release date.

Wed I am off as ROTS opens at midnight. But that afternoon I have to go to court for an incident that happened back in Feb. Basically I screwed up and the cop was a little too gung ho. Its just a stupid fine, but it could also affect my license and I really don't need that right now.

Last night at Burger King, it was apparently hire a stoner night (though to be fair the guy was very nice). I ordered a large meal and wanted the 2 toys (SW - natch) that come with an adult meal for $2.99. I also wanted my two chances to win more free junk food (or something I can really use) because my ass just isn't quite big enough yet to make it in to the Nat'l Enquirer's version of Ripley's "I can't believe she has that much Butt". Instead I got a medium meal with only one pull of and one toy, a lousy Jabba. I went trade Jabba (sadly the marketing geniouses at Burger King and LFL decided it would be great to limit the number of Vaders to some tiny obscure amount per store thus ensuring that they will quickly be on E-Bay for some ungodly huge amount). So I decided to trade him up for something better (not as good as Vader but close), Han or t he Falcon. So I asked the guy if I could trade Jabba for the Falcon and he looks at me like I suddenly started speaking in Wookie.

He points to the five hanging up, and tells me we only have these five. I told him I know, can I have the Falcon please (mrwaarrr rahh rrrrrarrggrr...) He looks at me and blinks. Finally I just say, give me the on on the end.. "oh I'll just give you the fighter here.." I realize not everybody is a SW geek like me, but why not just ask which one I am pointing at. At least BK is smart enough to know that a large number of the SW toy collectors are well passed the age of kids meals, and finally realized puttting them with adult meals might just be a good idea, and save on wasted food.

Will somebody please give mother nature some celexa or a midol. This weather is insane, the Southeastern part of the state was hit by snow, we have had rain storms nearly everyday this week. Last week it was warm sunny and nice, the week before rainy and cold, and before that sunny and nice. Can Mother nature have Menopause? Or is she just a bipolar with cycling issues?

Now if you will excuse me I need some cheese and fruit to go with my lovely selection of whine.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Let's not go there today..ummkay
Thankful For: all day with Warren, SW opens Thursday, I'm seeing HHG on Thurs
Music of the mind: : something about Lights of the city..go down...

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads