Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

-

Tuesday, Apr. 19, 2005 @ 4:27 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Bags are packed I'm ready to go. In a about 2.5 hours I will be on my way, thru four states to meet with several thousand other Star Wars fans for the party of the century. I'm excited for sure, but also starting to wonder if I need my head examined. I must be nuts. Oh well.. C'est La vie!!


Warren had a crappy ending to an otherwise good day at school, and than a really crappy morning. It has been a very long, hectic day, though I was pleasantly surprised to find I had much more in my savings account than I thought. But I just don't what to do with Warren. I know part of it, was leaving his dad behind in jail while we are on this trip, which Mike doesn't know about. I know I should have told him, but I knew he would freak out on me. (the idiot actually expected me to bail him out, though in his defense he was willing to give me his van- even if it is marked by every cop in Cass County).


When it comes to his art stuff, and his points he has this idea that it has to be perfect or it is worthless, and I just cant' get thru to him that sometimes good enough is good enough. And when he is upset at himself or about something he takes it out on those around him with very unacceptable behavior, name calling, direspect, intimidation, and generally looking for a fight. I just don't know what to do. He was doing so wonderful to start the year out, but these last few months have been on and off nightmares. He has wonderful days and awful days. I know situation is a large part of it, but I also wonder if he isn't possibly bipolar. Though some of his anger fits I know I contribute to, though I am probably not the one most likely to see his behavior from a neutral standpoint.


I love my son, but somedays I just don't know what to do. Punishing him doesnt' do any good, he won't talk about it. He wants to do well, but ?? and I know he knows his behavior is wrong, but ?? I feel like I am at a loss. I can see the school's point and they are right in that they shouldn't have to put up with that kind of behavior, but I also feel like sometimes they expect him to act up, and act out, so he gives them what they want. I'm wondering if his bad experiences there make it harder for him also? He has so much potential I just can't stand by and let him throw his life away, not at 11.


But I guess I'll have to write later, time for me to sign off, and finish making sure we are ready to head out, and get off line.


If I find and internet kiosk or free access I may update but otherwise you may not hear from me again until Tues or Wed.


May the force be with you! (and if you are in Indy look me up, I'll be at the Hyatt)

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For: This trip is really real!
Music of the mind: : some stupid commercial.."shake shake shake...shake your bottle..

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads